Chevron Left
Zurück zu Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
12,020 Bewertungen
2,151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Top-Bewertungen

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filtern nach:

2076 - 2100 von 2,128 Bewertungen für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

von Doniyor U

Dec 26, 2017

I expected the course to cover more ground on the Google Cloud Platform, especially given the price tag. You get to dip your toes in different tools Google offers, and some examples can be a little out of date.

von Sameh E M

Feb 11, 2018

As an IT project manager, I was hoping to spend valuable time on Google big data and cloud computing fundamentals to aid me in my work as a project manager.

I didn't like to do hand on labs!

von Paul L

Jul 23, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures from Carolyn Ujcic the best. Out of all the instructors, she was the only one who made me feel like I was learning something from these crypto-marketing videos.

von Kevin T Y Z

Dec 23, 2018

for video, tall too much but not efficent enough; for the lab, i cannot understand why it has so many repeat steps, why cannot just put those similiar lab into one.

von Prem M

Jan 12, 2020

The basic fundamentals in this module#1 is ok, but gets very arcane as it progresses. Need before and after screen shots for every lab step, lacking details.

von Diego T B

Aug 23, 2020

I was really only interested in data engineering. This course is pre-requirement for the Data engineering spec and i had to go through a lot of ML content.

von Michele D S

May 29, 2017

Most of the materials of this course can be freely found con Google Codelabs. If it was 50% off maybe it could be worth a shot but not at the 55$ pricetag.

von Boyu L

Apr 05, 2019

too easy but takes too long, poorly designed. You just copy and paste in code provided by google. There are places where if you mis-click you are doomed.

von Stefan O P

Sep 03, 2018

The Labs were 75% repetitive setup and comparatively little information. Also, there was very little on the 'why' of certain choices.

von Nazarii S

May 11, 2019

Labs were not useful to get the feel of the platform, overall very poor coverage of such an interesting topic.

von Balkrishna K

Apr 16, 2020

It is very basic and don't have details. New person will find it difficult to understand what is going on

von Marius v E

Mar 27, 2019

Labs were not so great, long provisioning time and high amount of tedious setup repetition

von Aditya N G

Jun 23, 2019

A very basic hands-off course just introducing to some GCP products.

von Roberto F

Jan 19, 2019

There is no practice in deep of GCP tools, tasks are really guided.

von Razvan B

Feb 15, 2018

This is just and introduction to google products and that's it.

von Bjarnthor E

Feb 08, 2020

Meh, more like a sales pitch rather than actual course content

von Audrius V

May 13, 2020

Mostly useless blahblah with only few pieces of information

von Marcelo H G

Apr 26, 2017

Sells too much Google and do not explain important things.

von Praveen P

Oct 12, 2017

Not a great course for learning. Didnt focus on concepts

von Viswajith K N

Mar 02, 2020

you should let the students program.

von jiawei

Sep 21, 2020

many labs doesn't work

von Ho W W

Feb 17, 2018

Not much content

von Felix E

Oct 25, 2017

TL;DR: I sadly have to say that this course was absolutely not worth the time. I would recommend anyone looking to get started with Google Cloud to just go through the examples in the Google Code Labs, since you'll get about the same information in a much smaller timeframe.

I can't recommend this course to anyone for the following reasons:

(1) For the most part, it feels more like a Google self promotion than an educational class.

(2) Most of the content in this course is based on the exercises from Google Codelabs (or rather, they link you to the exercise on the google platform), which themselves are all right. The video lectures, however, rarely add anything of value, definitely not with respect to the amount of time they take to complete. Overall, a rather low "production value"/"-quality" compared to other courses in Coursera.

(3) The course attempts to showcase how easy some complicated tasks are in Google Cloud Engine. However, you're just given the task to execute long and rather complicated scripts that Google has provided just for this course. Those scripts and what happens in the background is not explained in depth, instead it's often emphasized how easy everything is with GCE. No mentions of what to do when you DON'T have a huge amount of code already provided by Google.

(4) The course content is not adapted well for the Coursera format. Around 50 chapters, partly only with 15 second videos, so you have to scroll a lot and it's hard to see how content was intended to be grouped. The tests/mutliple choice exams are also very badly done, feels like they were made with the lowest amount of effort possible.

von Ekaterina P

Jun 02, 2018

Very raw. Have to restart labs several times, because sometimes they just do not work. Just that (like there should be a button(exists in video), but you can't find it). Very frustrating. Not to mention that for your own money they are advertising google-cloud to you... :)

Google cloud itself is buggy for now...

On technical side of the course: it is made to maximize the number of sections and videos. Just like some ... code that maximizes lines of code. Yes, it's like 10 second videos in the separate section. Many of them. I like short 3-10 min videos, but 10 second ones? Labs that officially take 1h, but if google cloud is not bugging it is 15-30 min. Labs where instructions tell you to stop half way through, because the rest would be in the next lab!!! (so you would have to redo those steps, yeah). Probably maximizing the number of labs too... Lots of frustration!

von Sunil A

Feb 26, 2019

Shoddy material, quickly thrown together. Non-paying users cannot access labs. Why even allow them to enroll then ? Does not require Machine Learning to extrapolate a scenario where such a user is going to get frustrated and ask questions: "Where can I find the lab? or Why isn't my button to start the lab working?".