Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.6
860 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 143 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

von LIJUN L

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

von Viktor H

Jun 30, 2019

I think this is a rare example of good course for Google Cloud BigQuery. I would recommend this one instead of "Serverless Data Analysis with Google BigQuery and Cloud Dataflow"

von Pradeep S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent instructor + great content.

von Agnes C

Jun 08, 2019

The UI and the datasets have changed what caused a big confusion

von Yohei O

Oct 27, 2018

Contents are not based on new BigQuery UI

von Saiyed M H R

Jul 21, 2019

Learn about Google cloud, BigQuery, Dataprep SQL and many more...

von Ralph J

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

von amrithnath v

Jul 12, 2019

Loved the course, I liked the structure and how we used real world data sets to learn to use BigQuery and other tools

von Ravi K Y

Jul 11, 2019

Very insightful course. Explained the basics very neat and the labs are very useful.

von Hojung Y

Jul 09, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.

von Md. S S H

Jul 07, 2019

How one can deal with job fail in dataprep would be nice. Thanks :)

von SHARMILA R

Jul 05, 2019

Good contents. Enjoyed the seesion

von Gonzalo D

Jun 26, 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

von Jake H

Jun 26, 2019

Some videos reference old material. Update for new BigQuery web UI

von Clare S

Jun 23, 2019

The video content is very good. I'm not a fan of the labs though as it takes a while to stop and start them

von haoxin

Jun 22, 2019

too easy

von Adam R

Jun 21, 2019

good overview of basic SQL , BigQuery and Dataflow.

von Camilo S B

Jun 14, 2019

Que gran curso

von Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

von Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

von Leonie G

May 29, 2019

great course, vers insightful, nicely presented. thank you!

von Marina S

May 24, 2019

muy interesante, el nivel de detalle muy bien ajustado a las necesidades de un curso de iniciación!

von Vinícius M A

May 16, 2019

Excelente curso para ter uma visão geral do BigQuery da Google Cloud.

von Noppadol C

May 12, 2019

Great. I've learn from basic. with some SQL knowledge, I can understand how to use Big Query to query some big data with Google platform.

von STEPHANE G

May 06, 2019

Very well structured, great insight!