Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
1,328 Bewertungen
214 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

TD

Jan 01, 2020

The instructor is knowledgeable and passionate about the course content, and explain the idea clearly. It's one of the best and fun online courses I have ever taken. Great course!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 213 Bewertungen für Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

von Adrián H O

Jan 29, 2019

I loved the teacher.

von Ralph A J S

Jul 13, 2019

I've learned a lot.

von Hernán D R S

Apr 13, 2019

NIce course.

von Dessy A

Mar 10, 2019

Good course

von Felipe A H

Jul 26, 2019

Very Funny

von amarender R b

Aug 02, 2018

excellent

von AKINRO O A

Dec 31, 2018

awesome

von Jit D

Dec 05, 2019

nice!

von Eduard P

Nov 15, 2019

meee

von Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good

von kiran

May 04, 2018

cool

von Danis N G

Jul 12, 2018

The speaker's voice is not one of the easiest to listen to, especially for extended periods of time; moreover, he often lacks in clear pronunciation and timing. I understand the possibility of using subtitles, but it's one more effort on the part of the student, while we should focus on the content and draw conclusions. The quizzes are too short and easy; the labs seem to be focused on SQL (which could be taken for granted, at this level) instead of building up familiarity with BigQuery itself. It seems like most of the first labs are just fill-ups, it gets a little better in the labs about DataPrep. Shifting the attention from SQL to the two frameworks and their integration may be a better idea for the future, in my opinion.

von Arun A

May 15, 2018

One of the main reason I am giving it a 3 star is because the labs are very disorganized and not clear clarity on why the system is broken with linking with coursera after specific labs are complete. The knowledge gained about BigQuery and how data transformation can be done is good. However, the quizes arent hard or challenging at all. I feel it can use a bit of more logical questions which may cause you to think. Plus it kind of sounds promotional for google itself with this course where they talk a lot about the features and how overly impressive this. Come on Google. Let us decide that.

von Daniel M

Nov 30, 2017

Starts out as mostly a product pitch, is fairly light on actual BigQuery / SQL skill-building & mental model-forming. Last piece of last module (on DataPrep) is entirely different, with much longer & more extensive lab exercises. Feels very uneven overall, and wouldn't be my preferred intro to GBQ (it wasn't). Despite these shortcomings, is a fairly decent intro. Will see how subsequent courses in the specialization are.

von Guy R

Mar 04, 2018

The contents are interesting and engaging, however the intonation of the narrator in many of the videos (e.g. "Compare Big Data On-Premise vs. on the Cloud" is terrible - sounds like he's tired or losing air towards the end of every sentence. Simply impossible to listen to.

von Vasi V

Jan 29, 2018

the labs can be little bit more clear. they are not updated to the new cloud dataprep environment, and some situations I could not find the correct data-insight data. That is frustrating.

von Roger S

Dec 04, 2017

Very basic in some parts. I wonder if you really have to learn about SQL or about the advantages of cloud vs on premise computing when you are taking this specialization

von N J

Apr 05, 2018

Good course, but I was plagued by Qwiklabs issues, otherwise 4 stars due to sometimes strange jumps between topics.

von ChenXiao

Nov 13, 2017

The video is too long, I recommend people just finished the Quiz and labs and lad solutions. That is enough.

von vincent p

Jun 26, 2018

Basic introduction to SQL analytics queries.About half of the videos just give the explanation of the Lab.

von Gary T

Sep 04, 2018

The instructions weren't very clear as to how to bring data into the BQ work space.

von Phanita T

May 01, 2019

Very good for the starter. A bit too simple to who already expert in SQL

von Paripol T

Aug 22, 2019

good concept , but course not update big query ui is already changed

von Md. S S H

Jul 07, 2019

How one can deal with job fail in dataprep would be nice. Thanks :)

von Jackson M

Mar 13, 2019

The new UI for google cloud platform changes several things