Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery by Google Cloud

4.6
934 Bewertungen
156 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 155 Reviews for Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

von Saint-Clair d C L

Nov 09, 2017

It is a good course. It's a pitty it is so focused on the platform, instead of focusing on the principles. Maybe it is just because it is the beginning of the specialization! Let's see what is in the next courses

von manish l

Dec 12, 2017

Excellent!

von Ripunjoy G

Sep 10, 2018

Exploring this course, 3 more modules yet to finish. I believe GCP will make our life easy.

von Mark W

Sep 13, 2018

Great class to help me develop my SQL skills as well as giving exposure to additional Google tools.

von Sudha

Sep 27, 2018

Beautiful demo.. Easy to understand..

von Francisco E

Sep 29, 2018

Very, very interesting. Dataprep is a wonder tool, thanks.

von Norman L M

Aug 29, 2018

this was very thorough and progressed ideally in bite-sized modules. I really appreciate being able to download the videos and the transcripts, too. The labs are wonderful.

von Walter O A

Aug 17, 2018

Must-have basics and more.

von Jose L C V

Aug 20, 2018

Muy buen Curso

von Tanzir A

Oct 05, 2018

Great course !

von Vidya S

Oct 07, 2018

I found the course extremely useful and very well structured. The trainer was excellent in terms of knowledge, communication and importantly making the topics very practical and bringing alive concepts with real life examples. The Lab format is extremely helpful for learning by doing making the learning process highly involved and almost simulating real life experiences on the job. Congratulations to the trainer and the backend team for bringing together this excellent course and I am looking forward to completing the remaining courses as soon as possible.

von Selby S

Nov 06, 2018

Very well structured!

Just a few 'outdated' screens - but that is expected from new software.

THANKS :)

von Nguyen V T H

Nov 07, 2018

Some of labs make me confuse but the overall is good.

von Oleg Z

Nov 08, 2018

Good intro course.

von Shivam K

Nov 18, 2018

very nicely designed course for beginners , instructor was really very good

von Vinh H T

Aug 05, 2018

This course is very useful.

von Kirk r

Jul 20, 2018

Google Cloud is pretty amazing.

von Veena K

Sep 06, 2018

Loved this course. It gave me hands on experience at my own pace and I could stumble and learn at my pace :-).

von Juan F O

Jul 23, 2018

Muy agradable y ameno el curso. Pero me gustaría que en los laboratorios hubiera un video explicativo de como se hacen las tareas, puesto que hay pasos que no son muy claros. De resto excelente el curso.

von Jason L

Jul 26, 2018

very insightful

von Andre

Jul 29, 2018

Great course material, labs, background information and practical use cases. Cheers!

von Nikos K

May 03, 2019

extremely interesting course showcasing some very powerful tools developed by Google for Data Analysis

von Citrananda A

May 04, 2019

Very clear explanation. Easy to understanding when I am not English native.

von STEPHANE G

May 06, 2019

Very well structured, great insight!

von cesar a g

Apr 26, 2019

Great introduction to BigQuery.