Chevron Left
Zurück zu Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery von Google Cloud

4.6
1,075 Bewertungen
180 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the Coursera specialization, From Data to Insights with Google Cloud Platform brought to you by the Google Cloud team. I’m Evan Jones (a data enthusiast) and I’m going to be your guide. This first course in this specialization is Exploring and Preparing your Data with BigQuery. Here we will see what the common challenges faced by data analysts are and how to solve them with the big data tools on Google Cloud Platform. You’ll pick up some SQL along the way and become very familiar with using BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep to analyze and transform your datasets. This course should take about one week to complete, 5-7 total hours of work. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to query and draw insight from millions of records in our BigQuery public datasets. You’ll learn how to assess the quality of your datasets and develop an automated data cleansing pipeline that will output to BigQuery. Lastly, you’ll get to practice writing and troubleshooting SQL on a real Google Analytics e-commerce dataset to drive marketing insights. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Jan 16, 2019

I love how this course was well structured. The labs helped excellently in getting hands-on experience with the tools. I highly recommend this one for starting out any analyzing with BigQuery

LL

Aug 08, 2018

This is the best course I've ever taken from Coursera! Lecture/Demo/Lab instruction are VERY CLEAR! and I love the humor. :) Hope to have another course by the same teacher.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 180 Bewertungen für Exploring ​and ​Preparing ​your ​Data with BigQuery

von Jose E D R

Apr 08, 2018

i had trouble with the dataprep section of the course due to "data prep" not actually loading. That said, the walk through was enough to for me to actually study and get knowledge from the section i missed due to the malfunction of Dataprep.

von Florian D

Apr 23, 2018

Issues with user credentials through labs

von Marcela W

Mar 11, 2018

I was not sure of successful completion of a Lab. I repeated several times trying to make sure that the data was saved.

von Konstantin F

Sep 11, 2018

Generally it is a good course with high quality of materials. As for me it would be useful to add description of key technical and SQL syntax differences between BigQuery and main RDBS. For example, using indexes in classical DB and how BigQuery deals with it to keep high performance.

von Chariton C

Aug 30, 2018

Easy and nice introduction to BigQuery and revision of SQL basics. A few times I felt lost in the labs but overall no problem. Depending on your level of familiarity, those with SQL experience will find the exercises trivial, while those without difficult (but straightforward to solve).

von Arief S

Oct 21, 2018

great online training with balance explanation and hands on. Easy to follow and great tools from Google.

von Abhilash K

Nov 14, 2018

It would have been better if labs review was done in updated UI for both Bigquery and DataPrep

von amarender R b

Aug 02, 2018

excellent

von Ekta M

Aug 20, 2018

good

von Duane C

Aug 05, 2018

The course material uses the Classic view of Big Query.

von Jaime A P M

Aug 06, 2018

This course was awesome, but the first three labs are regular, the final lab was incredible because I've the opportunity to practice the exposed exercises

von asterckf

Oct 15, 2018

More hands-on use case scenario could be given. The lab is very complete and helpful in coaching beginner on using GCP

von Denise C

Sep 19, 2018

good course with great working examples. It was a bit hard to follow what to do with the labs initially

von Sonila K

Aug 23, 2018

Really like the instructor's style of teaching.

von Omkar K

Aug 08, 2018

Good. But could be better with some excercises/assignments.

von Yongbo S

Jul 28, 2018

Really great course. Well organized and filled with really useful tools and information. It's better if the team could update the instructions for the labs since right now the instructions are for old versions of BigQuery and Cloud Dataprep.

von Gonzalo D

Jun 26, 2019

Muchos vídeos y laboratorios están con la interfaz antigua, por lo que podrían actualizarlos a la nueva, el resto todo excelente!

von Joshua G

Jul 24, 2019

very good program ....really learned alot. I know this isnt google issue but a SQL primer would also be good

von Felipe A H

Jul 26, 2019

Very Funny

von Christopher M

Jul 30, 2019

The only week long course on the site that actually takes a week to work through

von Christopher L

Jun 05, 2019

somewhat outdated, difficult to follow some things due to changes in tools

von Muhammad A P

Jun 07, 2019

Content need to be updated once new UI for big query is permanent

von Abraham V G V

Aug 12, 2019

Buen curso de introducción a bygquery, espero que se suban prontos los subtitulos en español.

von Ben T

Aug 23, 2019

Really good teacher, explains topics with enthusiasm and in an interesting way.

von Hojung Y

Jul 09, 2019

Overall it is great lecture to understand bigquery but there are many basic knowledge that i do not have to know for work.