Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services von Google Cloud

4.7
Sterne
8,257 Bewertungen
680 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, systems and applications services. This course also covers deploying practical solutions including customer-supplied encryption keys, security and access management, quotas and billing, and resource monitoring. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Completed Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top-Bewertungen

NN

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

GD

Nov 19, 2017

Get's a little more in-depth than the first as it should, pretty interesting, not sure about the focus on Stackdriver with it being basically a paid extra, but I can see the value in it.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 674 Bewertungen für Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services

von Jorge R S

Sep 17, 2017

The course was good, I'd like to know more on when do I have to install a stackdriver agent and when I don't need to do it, because in the lab we didn't do it. Also, generally speaking, I think it would be best if the quizzes had more questions, 10 at least; I don't think the three questions asked is enough to know if someone took the course or not, and would also help us (the student) to really know how much did sink in.

von Marimutoo T

May 02, 2020

It gave me good understanding of how GCP deals with generally what if something goes out of normal and the alerts and methods that we can use to quickly fix or mitigate issues. I at times felt there should be a better detailed explanation why / what the commands in the shell accomplishes and hopefully one of the course developers speak bit slower and bit more elaboration. just a suggestion for improvement. Thanks.

von Wilfredo U

Jul 17, 2019

Hay un lab que no es correcto y tiende al estudiante a buscar la forma de poder resolverlo, con el conocimiento que hasta el momento ha adquirido. Si bien, creo que no es un tema tan grave, es importante que lo revisen.

En general, el curso es bastante bueno y sencillo de entender.

von Jay P

Jul 30, 2017

This course was very well laid out. It probably would be a good idea to go over the quiz questions at the end of each module. I messed a couple that I really thought I had correct. It would've been nice to know exactly where in my thought process I had gotten confused.

von Didier D

Feb 03, 2019

I didn't find the first module on IAM very clear nor complete, anything related to the hierarchy or the different objects, Organisation, Folders, etc. and how they relate (or not) with G Suite should be more detailed.

Other modules are fine.

von Tim S

Jul 31, 2017

Good course. Believe it would have been better to leave the videos uncut and not in 1 minute chunks as the coursera application is slow to move from video to video. There also appeared to be some duplicative videos for intros into labs.

von Gabriele G

Sep 28, 2018

Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Core Services guides you through the several aspects of GCP Project roles/VMs/error tracing/billing that constitute the backbone of the GCP suite in a comprehensive and professional way.

von Mustafa A M E

May 24, 2020

Too many types of errors! Although I finished the course I feel so many things still need to read about! Great Job in general but wish if you could add more lectures about monitoring and error reporting! Thanks!

von Joke J

Jul 22, 2019

A little bit more details than the course-1, but overall okay. well paced. some of the tutorials weren't very clear in the way its delivered. but its well sized. Not too lengthy and neither is it too short.

von Dion P H

Jul 02, 2019

ok, would be great if labs had more exercises per core principal that you learn, you go to all that effort to set up a few servers, would be great to test out a few more related GCP features each time...

von Andrei T

Jan 26, 2018

Videos from course were spitted too often. Distracting when a video of under 60 seconds has additional 8 seconds for auto play and the wait time for browser reload. Next time please keep them as 1 video.

von James B

Dec 12, 2017

Really good course covering a suitable breadth of material and with reasonable depth. I have the feeling that some of the labs could go a little deeper without significantly increasing the time taken.

von Ganesh L

Oct 21, 2018

Over all very good course. Need to update the course to keep in sync with changes in actual GCP console. Need to fix BigQuery part ASAP. It is not in sync with the instructions in the Lab.

von vincent p

Jun 11, 2018

Needs some updates to fit the latest features and screens of the products. (Big Query ANSI SQL instead of legacy SQL and some stackdriver screens instructions which does not fit)

von Sébastien S R

Oct 29, 2018

Quelques coquilles dans les exercices mais sinon cours très bien organisé. Les points abordés sont bien expliqués et les résumés permettent de se focuser sur les points clés.

von Muhammad A H

Jan 04, 2020

Please fix Cloud Storage section. The instance on europe-west1-d that running on f1-micro causing much pain because no memory allocated error. I think f1-micro is too small

von Deleted A

Sep 16, 2018

There are some outdated instructions in the labs of the course. Also it will better if lab in Monitoring module provides activities regarding logging and tracing.

von Alexander Y

May 18, 2018

This is about all google courses: please structure course materials in coursera interface, it is total mess now. Group it into modules. Currently it is awful.

von Janani G

Sep 07, 2019

In one of the labs for cloud spanner, it's mentioned that we would also explore cloud spanner admin but it's not available in the lab and missed :(

von Murali K

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed doing these courses, the content was to the point and thorougly enjoyed the labs which are seamless without any issues. Thanks Courseera

von Ignacio A R

Dec 23, 2019

great content and labs; one exception: lab for service account creation, somehow didn't work with altstrat.com domain and submitted partial.

von Brian F

Oct 10, 2019

There are some strange options in Labs that are confusing. This needs to be addressed as there are options ... where there should not be.

von Jonathan Y

Oct 17, 2017

A lot of the subjects were just on high level and I'm not sure I got the gist of every service in a way that I can sum up what it does.

von Pritam K M

Feb 23, 2020

some of the lab instructions are outdated as compared to the newer admin console. So the labs instructions need revisit and changes

von Rakesh G

Feb 17, 2019

Week 1 labs should be reviewed as they aren't working fine. Sorry too not able to send you all the details here please review them.