Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation von Google Cloud

4.7
6,338 Bewertungen
667 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 1-week, accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud Platform through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals (Core Infrastructure or AWS Professionals.) or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment...

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Jul 08, 2019

Hands-on labs are great! Overall gives a good understanding how things can be setup. Good course if you would like to brush-up on things. Some small updates are needed as UI has changed.

AM

Oct 01, 2017

Content is good, a great intro to get started with GCP, need some minor updates on content and labs to be aligned with latest GCP,, but nothing you shouldn't be able to figure out.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 660 Bewertungen für Essential Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation

von Ezequiel A

Oct 26, 2018

Amazing course and wonderful labs!

von James W

Oct 26, 2018

Good intro, covered key topics and provided good, detailed info. Looking forward to completing the series.

von VISHNU V

Oct 28, 2018

h

von Deleted A

Oct 30, 2018

It's the in the online course

von Venu T

Oct 30, 2018

great course and great start to learn more about google cloud services

helped me better understand

networking aspects with in gcloud

setting up of virtual machines

how to restrict vm from internet access

set up of bastion host

disks, set up of persistent disks

von James L

Oct 31, 2018

Lots of the nitty gritty on the slides are good to have rather than wading through docs (even though I'm sure I will still do that.)

von Aliaksei K

Aug 29, 2018

Unlike Core Infrastructure, which is more like a good overview, this course is designed so that you can feel the differences in details. The thing I liked most is the structure of the labs: they allow you to understand the platform step by step as well as encouraging to play with it by giving extra time (they all can be restarted, I know, but there it is as a default option). The other point I wanted to highlight is about quizes: though they do not have many questions, I believe they incorporate the key points which were sufficient to understand the module.

Last but not least, I really liked Philipp as a lector. Actually, there are two recommendations I would like to give: 1) giving pauses for the audience to examine complicated slides (even though pauses are always available); 2) hovering the elements on slides which are currently being discussed.

Thank you!

von Vitali S

Aug 30, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

von Jerome

Jul 24, 2018

I enjoy the presentation and labs.Well done !

von Rishikesh G

Aug 31, 2018

Very nice.

von Arseni D

Aug 31, 2018

Short and direct

von aniran j c g

Jul 27, 2018

Very interesting and lets you motivated to move on to next challenge.

von Rene M

Jul 27, 2018

Very good

von Benoit B

Jul 26, 2018

P

von Johnson Z Z

Jul 28, 2018

There is some problem for doing the lab with the temp google account. Google will ask for verification on the login by SMS or phone call. It blocks us from using the lab.

von Shahzad C

Nov 04, 2018

Very quick way to get the Networking concepts given if you are coming from AWS background. Wish more scenarios / Quiz questions could be included. Cheers !

von Minh Q D

Nov 05, 2018

good

von Atichat P

Nov 04, 2018

Good

von Tanmay B

Jul 12, 2017

Learned tons of new concepts that I didn't know of before and got an opportunity to try them out in GCP.

von Parthiban S

Oct 12, 2017

Great intro to network and compute engine!

von Askar K

Sep 28, 2017

Great overview on GCP!

von Geoff W

Nov 26, 2017

Good intro to the fundamental design elements of GCP

von Bharath K

Feb 26, 2018

The course was informative and useful. Few suggestions - When access to Qwiklabs is introduced in first last lab, flow can be streamlined and bit more detail can be provided. As many have said the videos are too short. Some of them can be combined and for some, more details can be added

von Kamal A

Aug 03, 2017

Module on GCP's Networking approach was excellent, and very foundational.

von Jennifer E

Jul 24, 2017

Great introduction to GCE. Very practical and hands on.