Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
759 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

23. März 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 204 Bewertungen für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

von Deneille G

12. Nov. 2020

I am truly grateful for the opportunity to study this course. I have learnt so much and I cannot wait to share my new knowledge with my peers. Thank you.

von Azade A

31. Jan. 2022

If you need a basic understanding of the every day experiences of the LGBTQIA+ community, especially in the workplace, this is the best place to start.

von Ashish C

22. März 2018

The course is very well designed. Being a gay man, I got to learn a lot more about my own community and how i can make my workplace more inclusive.

von Chloe P

23. Nov. 2018

An informative and actionable course.

Great information on social issues, historical insight, and actionable steps to making workplaces inclusive.

von Vinothraj

6. März 2019

Have learn on the Gender and Sexuality in detail. Why inclusion is required on workplace and how do we included in our society, Corporate cultur

von Zakiyya M

29. Aug. 2017

This course was a big help in understanding some of the terms that is being used so commonly. It also provided new information and I enjoyed it.

von Niña C M S

9. Aug. 2020

The course offers easy to follow instructions. The professors are all capable. I have learned a lot and enjoyed the process. Thank you so much.

von NW

19. Okt. 2020

A brilliantly delivered overview. Genuinely eye-opening and fascinating. Examples tend to be US-centric, but the learning is globally-relevant

von Masafu O

22. Juni 2020

This was my first online course. It exceeded my expectations. The Instructors made it such an enjoyable learning experience for me. Thank You!

von Adesina A A

11. Okt. 2019

Taking this course is one of the best decisions I made this year, it has been a great experience for me. I urge everyone around me to take.

von Ebubekir K

6. Jan. 2021

That was a great course in which we could learn how to be inclusive in workplace and in the other fields of life in terms LGBTQIA folks.

von Mary W

29. Sep. 2020

Exceptional course. The content was so informative and easy to understand, and the facilitators were excellent. Would highly recommend.

von Khaled A

7. Apr. 2021

كانت دورة النوع والجنس: التنوع والشمول في مكان العمل "واحدة من أفضل ورش العمل التي شاركت فيها.

تحياتي لجميع الزملاء في فريق العمل

von valentina s

17. Mai 2021

Simple, clear, straight to the point but still inspiring.

A MUST DO for anyone who wants to understand where the world is going.

von Leshoboro

7. Juni 2020

Educational and informative content in the modules and examples are so real. Eye opening indeed for line managers in entities.

von Sara M

12. Mai 2022

Very thorough and informative. Focuses on US policies and law, however I found it still applicable to workplaces in Canada.

von meret p

4. März 2019

This is a really well conducted course and i will recommend it anytime. Help me to have meaningful dialogue on the subject.

von Linda C

5. Aug. 2017

Excellent course very well developed and delivered. Learned more than I expected and came away inspired to "be the change".

von Gillian F

28. Juli 2017

Fantastic course. Even if you're familiar with the topic there is so much to learn. Really makes you think. I'd recomm

von Emmallaine L V L

12. Nov. 2017

This course is enlightening. The lessons are not only academic, but also socially-relevant.

The instructors are engaging.

von Doyin E

29. Apr. 2020

Very interesting, detailed and insightful course! Gained a wealth of knowledge over the four weeks of engagement.

von Shruti

28. Juli 2020

Good insights and points made us learn about D&I. Enabled me to look deeper at my work and the impact it crates.

von Pavla M

7. Juni 2020

Very eye-opening course, learned a lot about LGBTQIA community and their needs in general and in the workplace

von Loretta F

19. Apr. 2020

I have learned so much through this course. The professors have explained each and every concept so well!!!

von Nur W N

2. Jan. 2018

New perspective on gender and sexuality issue, from history to the application in the workplace. Thank you!