Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
759 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

23. März 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 204 Bewertungen für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

von Alexandra P

22. Feb. 2021

I loved this course because I have learned a lot about gender, sexuality, and transgender identities.

von Shadeen A

22. Jan. 2022

Excellent course!!!! It was easy to understand and engage with other students in the discussion forum

von Weronika G

27. Jan. 2020

It was a concise and very easy course to follow, but which also touched on all the necessary topics.

von 19UZLA024

14. Juni 2020

Everyone should learn about gender Inclusivity. And this is one of the best courses to go about it.

von adam f

18. Juli 2021

G​reat start to developing understanding and awareness of LGBTQIA discrimination in the workplace.

von Kwesi D N

27. Apr. 2020

I learn about the discrimination of LGBTQIA at work place, the right of LGBTQIA and gender.

von Siona H

7. Apr. 2022

The video lectures and reading material were so on-point and packed with info / history.

von Ashish M

26. Jan. 2020

This course is really helpful, I learnt a great deal from it. Excellently put together !

von Gustavo A

5. Apr. 2021

It is great to find courses that can guide you as a LGBT member so you can guide others

von Cameron C

25. Jan. 2022

Course is well layed out. Easy lesson plan to follow. Value added for the workplace.

von Narges Y

24. Juni 2020

I really need this course to know LGBTQIA people and their ups and downs in life .

von Flavia C

21. Mai 2020

Amazing course! Learned so much about diversity and inclusion in the workplace!

von Gisell K D L R G

2. Nov. 2020

Muy buen curso, excelentes los temas abordados y los aprendizajes adquiridos.

von Valentina J O

18. Mai 2020

Very enlightening content. Easy to follow. Thanks for putting it together !

von Neethika

14. Sep. 2020

Every useful insight on Inclusion and diversity in a business environment.

von Thamires C V D

30. Juli 2020

O curso é incrível, com ótimos profissionais, explicações e links extras!!

von Sakthivel V

20. Juni 2021

Exemplary and very impressive in learning with both the expert Lecturers.

von Sandra S

22. März 2020

Well structured and clear course. Great knowledge tests and assignments.

von Victoria H

18. Apr. 2020

Excelente, muy interactivo y con conceptos necesarios en la actualidad.

von Mohamed F A

14. Juni 2019

Great course to introduce you to the subjects of gender and sexuality.

von Kanumumri S

13. Juli 2020

Its really good teaching and more there is more to learn and improve.

von Vegada

21. Mai 2020

I've learned so much! And both teachers have done an incredible job!

von Daniel L C

12. Jan. 2021

Great course. Thanks for offering it. More people should take it.

von Yousuke S

6. Mai 2020

This was a very good course. But note that it is very US-centric.

von Vincent B

30. Dez. 2021

Very interesting course ! I definitely learned how to be an ally