Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
758 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

23. März 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 204 Bewertungen für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

von Hilal A

30. Dez. 2020

thx coursera

von SNEHIL S

21. Juni 2020

Brilliant :D

von Basset B

12. Mai 2020

great cours!

von Huangfu S

24. Nov. 2019

very helpful

von Cecilia G F C

2. Jan. 2022

Excelent!

von Quanchai K

21. Juni 2021

Excellent

von Lucas d S G d F

1. Juli 2020

Amazing!

von Paula A

13. Juli 2021

ótimo!

von Murat K

20. Nov. 2020

Thanks

von Ngo T N A

11. Juli 2021

great

von Michael A A I

6. März 2021

10/10

von tale p

29. Juni 2020

good

von Krystina P

17. März 2022

von Maria V R

12. Jan. 2021

-

von Deirdre A H

18. Juli 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.

von Richard H

27. Apr. 2020

This was a very informative and well presented course. As a university lecturer with responsibility for educating students in these issues and also educating staff it gave me a firm grounding in the central issues and background. If more advanced courses in this area become available I would be interested in taking them. If I have one point of criticism, it is that counter perspectives were not engaged with and discussed. But, as this is an introductory course that is understandable.

von Roy H

18. Mai 2020

I really appreciated the class, it's well designed, lots of pertinent information and good video lectures that are not too long and well presented enough to be concise. enough reading to delve into deeper theories and history. only thing that I felt was missing is that the program is designed for corporations, mostly and I had hard time relating to it as I am not in the corporate world. thank you

von Meredith M

23. Mai 2021

Overall this was a very informative course providing relevant information to be used in the workplace. The course is a bit dated (I enrolled and completed it May 2021) with political references to the previous (Trump) administration. Also, there were several places where the closed captioning was not accurate or not reflective of what the spoken word was.

von Ranielli F

13. Apr. 2020

Eu agraço a oportunidade da plataforma em oferecer o curso da Universidade de Pittusburgh, só queria salientar a necessidade de incluir mais conteúdo sobre a inclusão de pessoas LGBTQIA nos postos de trabalho. Eu senti que o curso focou muito em teorias, mas ficamos um pouco órfãos de métodos de ação quanto às empresas e a diversidade e inclusão.

von Madhumitha S

18. Jan. 2020

A balanced course that presents objective assesment of discriminations at workplace and solutions to avoid the same. Very relevant assignments. I personally liked the concepts on gender and sexuality such as man box, lady box, glass escalator etc. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to get introduced to gender studies.

von gigi n

2. Feb. 2021

Good course because it covers variety of topics related to LGBTQIA community. This is a complex and emerging field and this course is a quick overall introduction. I recommend adding another week to the course materials. The extra week should cover history of LGBTQIA movement in the US and the LGBTQIA movements in other countries.

von Christopher R

22. Okt. 2019

The course itself is a real eye-opener, with great content. It has really changed my perspective on equality concerns and inclusion. The one downside is I am still waiting for my submitted work to be peer-verified and will not receive credit until it has been complete, which I have zero control over.

von Rosemarie C

27. Mai 2020

The cons first: Some of the reading materials were unavailable to view. I wish the Professors could have replied to some of the class discussions going on.

The pros: Great video teaching and good mini-quizzes. Some excellent video testimonials from the LGBTQIA Community.

von Heena R

26. März 2020

If you are clueless about the concept of sex, gender, queer and related terms, this is the course to take on. It will help you understand these concepts and familiarise you with the struggles of the queer in an environment which may not look upon the community favourably.

von John M

16. Mai 2021

Great course! really re-enforced some of my current understandings and shed light on new thoughts and concepts that were not as familiar to me. Highly recommend everyone take this as a starting point to any D&I inclusive environment.