Chevron Left
Zurück zu Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace von University of Pittsburgh

4.7
Sterne
759 Bewertungen
202 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

23. März 2022

I really learnt a lot in this course. This is not something that you can learn in everyday conversations, and with a lot of misinformation being spreaded, taking this course can really benefit you.

J

3. Mai 2020

That was an excellent course. The video lectures and the reading materials were really good and I could learn a lot of new things from this course. Thank you very much for this eyeopening course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 204 Bewertungen für Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

von Gary C

18. Aug. 2021

The time estimate for the required readings is modest. I found that 30 minutes to read a 40 page research paper is not long enough. I learned a lot from the course. Well worse it.

von maria p

13. Feb. 2019

very useful tools, tropes and readings to discuss, analyze and develope inclusive strategies at workplace. Raise awareness on gender/sex identities through plain concepts and data

von Stephannie B

23. Nov. 2020

I would wish for more time in order to expand the course materials. With only 4 weeks to try and get the main points covered, I thought the course was very well done.

von TANMAY L

9. Mai 2020

Gained a lot of knowledge pertaining to Diversity and inclusion in the workplace and learned to respect everyone equally

von Pooja P

2. Aug. 2021

Overall a good course but they should certainly include other many more terms and concepts which are new to this world.

von Angele T

21. Dez. 2021

Really good introduction to the topic and the issues surrounding it. I enjoyed the course very much.

von Amal Z

22. Juni 2021

Thank you a lot for theses beneficial and comprehensive information With all Love and Appreciation

von Ivan L R

17. März 2021

Very interesting and insightful! I wish some of the readings were more current and up to date.

von Bouchra H

17. März 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was easy to follow and very informative.

von Anna S

17. Sep. 2017

Loads of valuable information. Should be mandatory (long before college.)

von Benita D

7. Aug. 2020

Good content to Learn. Insightful resources. Thanks for this Opportunity.

von Rayan Z

18. Jan. 2020

I enjoyed taking this course. It was well presented and informative.

von Bharat M S

23. Mai 2021

Really helpful sessions, and the resources are very informative

von Kavya D

26. Apr. 2020

Good course to learn about LGBTQIA completely. Thank you.

von Qamar A

4. Apr. 2022

Excellent course with full of knowledge

von Fatima Y

14. Feb. 2022

Really helpful and informative.

von PRANAV

26. Aug. 2020

Great experience of learning

von Guillem M

4. Apr. 2020

I've learned a lot!

von David

5. Feb. 2022

It was very useful

von samuel

10. Aug. 2018

Nice course

von Kyle S

20. Aug. 2017

About half of this course consistent of an excellent exploration of the ways that members of sexual minorities and underrepresented genders can be discriminated against and made to feel unwelcome in the workplace, and helpful suggestions for ways of changing workplace behaviors and policies to better include people. The other half, in which the professors defined terms and discussed the basics of sexual and gender diversity, was less focused and provided little evidence for a large number of claims. It was sufficient to serve as a refresher on terminology for people who are already familiar with and respectful of gender and sexual diversity, but I suspect for someone who isn't already well-read on the topic it may come across as preachy and subjective.

von Antonia A B

25. März 2018

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

von Bernarda P

21. Okt. 2020

I found it very interesting, but was perhaps missing a more global perspective on the issue

von Lara-Ashley M

4. Jan. 2022

A bit basic. I wanted something to make me think. I was disappointed with the focus some much on transgender and less on other issues. I was hoping for more depth and better insight from the speakers. Overall, quit disappointing.

von Sandra G A

1. Nov. 2020

El curso se ve muy bueno...lamentablemente esta en Inglés y mi Inglés no es para nada bueno como para hacerlo