Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology), University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
459 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Top-Bewertungen

von BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

von PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtern nach:

112 Bewertungen

von Ahmed El-Romhey

May 13, 2019

That is A very good way to learn and be linked to the updated science allover the world I really must be grateful to coursera and all universities that introduce this high level of science to the people who are interested in

Ahmed El-Romhey

von Kim Anderson

Apr 01, 2019

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

von Mohammad Aashar Tanveer

Mar 22, 2019

it was a wonderful experience i have learned a lot thanks HEC for providing this opportunity to students

von Arslan Jamil

Dec 10, 2018

Highly skill full and knowledge based learning

von SYED MUHAMMAD ABBAS

Nov 03, 2018

its very informative for me.. just amazing

von Alaikya Tata

Nov 02, 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

von Shayantani Chowdhuri

Oct 11, 2018

This course is a very well versed course. It has helped me to understand from basic to the higher levels of biotechnological sciences. The professors in this course Prof. Leger and Prof. Brien have worked very meticulously each detail of the course material. The mentors like Denise Ma'am has also promptly cleared any difficulty or doubts we had by giving substantial information links. I will highly recommend this course who are willing to go for career in biological or understand biological sciences at genetic level. This course essentially covers behavioral sciences which is linked with many genetic shifts and environmental influences. Having said that Profs explain things pretty easily so that who are from non scientific background they could also enjoy. It is fun , witty and interesting. I enjoyed it :)

von Alexis Norris

Sep 12, 2018

Intro too long for each lecture; Backgrounds are distracting

von Alice Zuquim

Sep 01, 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

von SACHIDANANDA BEHERA

Aug 26, 2018

It is very interesting, informative and educative to the BioTech lovers. The mentors are really nice to teach the entire aspects of genes leading to animal behavior. I liked it very much