Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
498 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 119 Bewertungen für Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

von Ron S

Mar 06, 2016

Provocative and engaging review of topics in human genetics. Requires some basic familiarity with biological principles. But well worth a personal investment in time and effort. Both lecturers are fascinating. Only recommendation for improvement would be to present sources cited in the videos elsewhere in the course materials. They roll by so quickly at the end of the video segments that it was impossible to review them adequately. Great course.

von Jhonny C G

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent course, I´m starting and I have learnt a lot of concepts related with the topic. I`m so excited and grateful with The Maryland University and the Dr. O'Brien for developing this course.

von Shohini B

Aug 01, 2016

I am a lover of the science of genetics and have some basic knowledge of the same. I joined this course with a hope to get my concepts clearer. The course is meeting with the expectations to the fullest - after just one week of exercise.

von Anna S L

Oct 05, 2015

Great Course, very interesting and well- made. I find it easy to understand and it is a fantastic opportunity to implement my biology university's studies. Thank you!

von Armando C N

Jan 07, 2016

This course is just awesome!

von Yael I

Apr 17, 2016

excellent course!

von Ramya S

May 31, 2017

The syllabus is very well designed and the modules are equally interesting. I'm so happy i learnt so many new things in just one course. Really looking forward to more such courses :)

von B P K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent course, which gives you a great insight into how interesting the field is.

von Arun S G V

Jul 08, 2017

Just completed the video sections of this course and some of the quizzes. A very nicely structured and presented course. The knowledge and enthusiasm of the faculty for the subject matter comes thru and makes the entire experience

von Olga G

Aug 08, 2016

This course is amazingly interesting and presented in a clear, achievable way. HUGE THANKS to the professors!

von Benjamin A A

Aug 11, 2017

Twas great! Professors were perfect

von Farbod E L

Sep 21, 2016

Can genes make us liberal or conservative ? If you want to know about genopolitics and many other interesting genetics, do not miss this fascinating and enriched course !

von Petra v d V

Aug 19, 2015

Very engaging lectures, very well executed! The best MOOC I have done so far!

von Muhammad H R

Nov 29, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It clears the basic concepts of genetics likewise instructors are also good.

von Jorge A Z L

Nov 05, 2015

wow great

von Abirami. N

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really amazing course, got updated with a lot of new things and happenings around the world. Had a glance of how future is going to be with improvements in biotech. Biotech has a very good scope in the new world for which creative thinking in all angles is needed.

von Jaroslav S

Dec 28, 2015

I just started this cours and I already like the way how the subjects are explain in simple and yet professional way.

von Sundari E

Mar 17, 2016

Best course I have ever taken. Thank you so much! Keep up the good work.

von M T M

Oct 19, 2015

Genes and genomics, the emerging field of medicine and health

von Lau, W K

Feb 07, 2016

Lecture material is well presented with green screen. Lectures are very clear and engaging.

Topics are recent and appropriate for this fast moving field. Quiz are at the end of the week and not immediately after each video to promote review and retention.

Overall, a very informative, broad coverage of this field.

Thank you

von RATNESHWAR T

Aug 10, 2015

Really a great course

von Omar A

May 22, 2017

it's really amazing a lot of useful thing

von K K P

Oct 10, 2015

Through this course offered by Coursera, entitled Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biolechnology), I have learned an extraordinary amount of information about a burgeoning field of scientific study.

I found this course to be well-paced and easy to follow, even though the topics discussed were quite complex. Both professors provided fantastic and enjoyable lectures; the course was like a really great book that you can't put down.

I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who is interested in learning a bit more about human genetics.

von Ahmed M K

Aug 01, 2017

I Would Like to thank everyone who have been worked in this course

von Rishabh G

Jul 04, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course and feel that it was worth its price.