Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
476 Bewertungen
115 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 115 Reviews for Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

von Thomas J H

Mar 28, 2017

An expansive survey with up-to-moment research info. Clears up many misconceptions about genetic engineering and biotech.

von Denise S

Feb 09, 2017

Excellent course to review latest biotechnology information such as using transgenic animals and plants in many different ways in addition to various dimensions of synthetic biology. The course also covers importance of genes and epigentics from a variety of angles. Thanks very much for providing it. Greatly appreciated.

von Vulcu A

Oct 08, 2015

A very interesting and stimulating course. I strongly recommend it!

von Mrinal V

Aug 14, 2015

Enjoyed every bit of it! Definitely a flow maker, enjoying and flaunting my verified certificate. :)

von Ibrahim Y

Aug 15, 2015

I love everything about this course.

von Carina A d O

Jun 17, 2017

Aprendi muitas coisas incríveis neste curso!

von Justin P W

Aug 19, 2015

Very interesting material, and very enthusiastic lecturers. I have done a few courses on here now, and this one has definitely been one of the more rewarding.

von arinn w

Nov 02, 2015

this course was great! I liked both lecturers, and found them to be very informative and great speakers. their lectures were easy to follow and brought up a lot of things i hadn't considered before (but this is my first completed genetics class). i would definitely take a class by them again.

von Reynaldo M

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent material and instructors!

von Armando C N

Jan 07, 2016

This course is just awesome!

von Krithika

Oct 07, 2015

I really enjoyed this course. It was informative and thought provoking. Biotechnology has always humbled me always.. We call ourselves superior evolved organisms but one chemical group can turn us off... some organism, a virus which is not even as big as two lines of our fingerprint can kill us... I wonder if we are manipulating nature or nature is manipulating us in greater speed...I also wonder we should have stone inscriptions of our findings that can stay centuries later to tell the world of the future, our stories than software and hardware which might not stand strong against calamities...overwhelmed, humbled by all the information...

von bpathakjee

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

von Bibiana M d O

Aug 16, 2015

Congratulations for classes and tasks! This course is amazing and useful.

von Foley

Oct 10, 2015

The best coursera class I have taken! The instructor's passion for the material covered is contagious!

von Unays S

Sep 13, 2015

Wonderful job

von Renata S K

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent material!

von Rishabh G

Jul 04, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course and feel that it was worth its price.

von Ahmed M K

Aug 01, 2017

I Would Like to thank everyone who have been worked in this course

von Kimberly N

Oct 21, 2015

It was the best class, I've ever taken. It teaches you so well and in such great Detail.

von Jiayao W

Sep 11, 2015

Very good! I learned a lot about genetic and biology!

von Muhammad H R

Nov 29, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It clears the basic concepts of genetics likewise instructors are also good.

von M T M

Oct 19, 2015

Genes and genomics, the emerging field of medicine and health

von Navidh T

Sep 22, 2015

I've learned so much in my first week :)

von Jhonny C G

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent course, I´m starting and I have learnt a lot of concepts related with the topic. I`m so excited and grateful with The Maryland University and the Dr. O'Brien for developing this course.

von Abirami. N

Mar 30, 2018

It is a really amazing course, got updated with a lot of new things and happenings around the world. Had a glance of how future is going to be with improvements in biotech. Biotech has a very good scope in the new world for which creative thinking in all angles is needed.