Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology) von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
499 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 119 Bewertungen für Genes and the Human Condition (From Behavior to Biotechnology)

von NIVEDITA P

Sep 16, 2015

Course is Awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von B P K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent course, which gives you a great insight into how interesting the field is.

von Benjamin A A

Aug 11, 2017

Twas great! Professors were perfect

von Pamela S

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

von Aaliyah A

Dec 17, 2016

Thank you coursera for providing me the best lectures!

von Sara T

Apr 06, 2018

Thank you so much, it was very helpful course

von Ramya S

May 31, 2017

The syllabus is very well designed and the modules are equally interesting. I'm so happy i learnt so many new things in just one course. Really looking forward to more such courses :)

von Olga G

Aug 08, 2016

This course is amazingly interesting and presented in a clear, achievable way. HUGE THANKS to the professors!

von Petra v d V

Aug 19, 2015

Very engaging lectures, very well executed! The best MOOC I have done so far!

von Sundari E

Mar 17, 2016

Best course I have ever taken. Thank you so much! Keep up the good work.

von Ahmed E

May 13, 2019

That is A very good way to learn and be linked to the updated science allover the world I really must be grateful to coursera and all universities that introduce this high level of science to the people who are interested in

Ahmed El-Romhey

von Dr. D S

Jun 25, 2019

Very nice and useful course for genetics.

von Sana J

Aug 04, 2019

an amazing experience

von Jeet K

Sep 29, 2019

An extremely up-to-date, informative, relevant course, made so easy to understand. It was super fun to learn such a wide array of information in such an unbelievably short interval of time. I was able to progress through genetics with a new, improved and better and deeper approach and understanding. really changed my paradigms and perspective towards this field. Most recommended!!

von Alice Z

Sep 01, 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

von Alaikya T

Nov 02, 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

von nourhan m m

Aug 07, 2016

i liked it

von Jamaal s

Aug 22, 2018

This course was very informative , teaching the foundations of the field and its evolution throughout the years. The applications of the subject were explored and the pacing of the course was great for those new to the subject

von Abdiel D E

Oct 20, 2015

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.

von Joseph N T

Oct 01, 2017

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

von Natalia R

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and fun to follow.

von Brendan T

Dec 15, 2016

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

von Anja Š

Jan 26, 2016

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided

von Saibal K S

Aug 17, 2016

Fairly dense material (for novices in the field like me), but mostly fascinating stuff!

Dr. St Leger makes it very interesting with his animated teaching style, crisp and clear diction, and helpful illustrations.

Sadly, the supplementary reading materials mentioned in the lectures never showed up on the site. Students would definitely benefit from followup reading suggested by Dr. St Leger.

Overall, a solid effort from the U Maryland team, for which many thanks!

von Hemant P

May 06, 2016

An AMAZING course for beginners. As a highschooler not pursuing biology in school this was still pretty easy to understand and enjoy (the reason I started it). Highly recommended for people wanting a light introductory course to genetics and a bit of evolution and those who can't take out too much time for doing an intense course.