Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
949 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

May 29, 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 241 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

von Alexa

Aug 02, 2020

A bit improvement on introducing new jargon methodically would help. Superior and informative course for beginners otherwise!

von Vijayalakshmi.M

May 24, 2020

Good basics of evolution taught clearlyrics by professor. Nice and my I'd verification is not yet completed plz favor for me

von Tamara L

Jun 28, 2017

Well organized, good support material, very in depth approach to this material. Thank You for making this course available.

von Obalola A A

Aug 09, 2020

The classes are so interesting and the lecturer is amazing ,thanks for given me the opportunity to partake in this course.

von Cindy G L

Oct 11, 2017

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

von Ruta R

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course. Good structured, informative and well explained.I understood more than while my education in high school.

von Ana B

May 24, 2016

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

von Qareeb u h

May 01, 2019

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

von DeeDee S

Feb 20, 2019

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

von Zhan W

Oct 23, 2016

Very useful resource on evolutionary biology and parts of ecology . Used this course to study for my GRE Biology exam.

von Dawn

Aug 15, 2016

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~

von Syeda S Z

May 09, 2020

Very interesting and interractive. Professor Noor is not only very knowledgeable, but also such a fun teacher.

von Geoffrey J

Dec 19, 2015

This course is so informative that I'm doing it for a second time. This is the best Coursera course I've taken.

von Andrei T

Jun 10, 2017

Very nice presentation of the subject. Diverse and very interesting. It was a pleasure to follow this course .

von Duane G

Jul 17, 2020

The instructor is really great. I wish I had been a better student but I did my best. Really a great course.

von Shilpa N

Jul 16, 2020

Its a fantastic course i really enjoyed learning. Dr. Mohamed Noor you are awesome. Thanks for this course.

von Roger P

Apr 22, 2020

This was a superb course and Prof Noor was brilliant in explaining complex material in an understandable way.

von HyunJongKil

Aug 11, 2020

The course is very thorough and instructive. I really enjoyed this course, and the professor is very nice!

von Chandrasekar R

Jun 23, 2020

A very detailed course. I loved Dr. Noor's way of explaining things to us. I feel like I've learnt a lot.

von Spiridonov A

Apr 12, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. So thought provoking, enlightening and even funny! Thank you Dr. Mohamed Noor

von Franz M

Aug 17, 2016

Great course. I had no biology background at all. I learnt a lot. Thank you for making this course.

von Kim H

Jun 11, 2018

This is really good course to understand the main point of Genetics and Evolution in a simple way.

von Leah S

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

von Ant W

Oct 13, 2017

Amazing, amazing, amazing course! Super clear and I've learned so much. Thank you Prof. Noor!

von David M T

Jul 20, 2020

Great Course! Great professor teaching beautifully diverse aspects of evolutionary genetics.