Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,208 Bewertungen
312 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

Top-Bewertungen

AT
28. Mai 2020

I recommend this course for someone who is interested in learning of basics of population genetics and evolutionary processes. Prof. Noor is a very good teacher and I like his explanation of concepts.

YH
3. Juli 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 306 Bewertungen für Introduction to Genetics and Evolution

von Anastasia

29. März 2017

Prof. Noor rocks! This is really the best genetics course. Cool, challenging and super-exciting! I've completed it with great pleasure.

von Michael M

6. Okt. 2017

An exceptionally interesting course, which is very knowledgeably presented, and with a huge deal of interest, warmth and engagement.

von Matthew J C

26. Jan. 2018

I've learned a lot from this course! Each week can be handles well and the quizzes are actually pretty humorous sometimes. Awesome!

von chenyuanying

2. Dez. 2016

Very interesting, explain theory in simple language. It is really easy for someone who have no biological background to understand.

von Luying Q

20. Mai 2020

thank you so much Dr. Noor, your lecture made genetics knowledge intersting and easy to accept, that's exactly what I want !!!!!!!

von Tamaiya A

6. März 2017

The professor properly explains information and gives exceptional facts and sustainable facts to back up claims. Best class yet.

von Alexa L

2. Aug. 2020

A bit improvement on introducing new jargon methodically would help. Superior and informative course for beginners otherwise!

von Vijayalakshmi.M

24. Mai 2020

Good basics of evolution taught clearlyrics by professor. Nice and my I'd verification is not yet completed plz favor for me

von Tamara L

27. Juni 2017

Well organized, good support material, very in depth approach to this material. Thank You for making this course available.

von Emmanuel O Z

2. Dez. 2020

It's an excellent course. The applications and links are very useful and didactical. Thanks for everything Professor Noor.

von Aishat O

3. Okt. 2020

The classes are so interesting and the lecturer is amazing ,thanks for given me the opportunity to partake in this course.

von Cindy L

11. Okt. 2017

Amazing class! The professor is captivating and explains a very complex subject in a straight forward and simple manner.

von Britt H

1. Juni 2021

Excellent training and very lively videos. I learned a lot and really enjoyed each single video in the course. Thanks !

von Ruta R

3. Juni 2017

Great Course. Good structured, informative and well explained.I understood more than while my education in high school.

von Ana B

24. Mai 2016

The course is easy to understand and the concepts are very clear. I highly recommend this even if you aren't an expert.

von Sunirmal S

30. März 2021

It was very helpful and informative.

I had so many doubts and confusion which got cleared after I completed the course.

von Qareeb u h

1. Mai 2019

The way i got enrolled in the course and lead by Dr.Mohammad Noor was a dream for me ,and i am thankful to all of you.

von DeeDee S

20. Feb. 2019

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

von Zhan W

23. Okt. 2016

Very useful resource on evolutionary biology and parts of ecology . Used this course to study for my GRE Biology exam.

von Dawn

14. Aug. 2016

I quite enjoy studying this course. I really enjoy the interaction with Jerry! Interesting course and I have fun~

von Vlada S

3. Juni 2021

Loved the tutor! You can see here is a person who loves his subject and loves to teach it! Enjoyed it very much!

von Syeda S Z

9. Mai 2020

Very interesting and interractive. Professor Noor is not only very knowledgeable, but also such a fun teacher.

von Geoffrey J

18. Dez. 2015

This course is so informative that I'm doing it for a second time. This is the best Coursera course I've taken.

von Andrei T

10. Juni 2017

Very nice presentation of the subject. Diverse and very interesting. It was a pleasure to follow this course .

von Duane G

17. Juli 2020

The instructor is really great. I wish I had been a better student but I did my best. Really a great course.