Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators von American Museum of Natural History

4.6
79 Bewertungen
24 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 23 von 23 Bewertungen für Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

von Affifa A

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

von Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

von Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

interesting course.

von NESIMA S

Apr 07, 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

von diana(18BBT0303)

Apr 09, 2019

interesting course

von Alfonso M P

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course

von Daniel S L

Mar 29, 2016

Muy bueno.

von Maria T

Dec 02, 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

von Mohamed S

Feb 05, 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

von Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Luisa N S

Nov 24, 2015

Excellent with many resources available

von SUDHARSAN K

Mar 21, 2017

Useful one

von David B

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

von SAMEER G J

Feb 11, 2017

Very nice course

von Guy L

May 03, 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

von Gautam A S

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

von Danae C A A

Aug 27, 2019

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

von Robert C C

Mar 08, 2018

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

von Christine L

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.

von robert d

Jan 26, 2018

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

von Torrey W

Feb 13, 2016

This course covered a lot of ground & will be a good jumping off point.

von Yisela A

Feb 20, 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

von Gabrielle G

Oct 20, 2015

I requested for a refund and I did not receive it. I guess I won't get it until about 2 weeks. I want a refund because it's too easy, this is stuff I learned in freshman biology. It's nice that it offers resources and links however, I wanted to take a course and get a certificate in one at my level to prove that I can learn beyond a high school biology level. And the course says it's for educators but it doesn't go into much detail on how to actually teach the information. I guess this is good if you want to be a substitute at a middle school or high school, but it's not for me. I was looking for something that was more so at a college level. Also on the important information, they sort of skim over sometimes. I'm 19, I'm not in school because I don't want to waste thousands of dollars on stuff that's elementary so I don't think I could get any special benefits and get courses for free, but that's also the reason why I'm on here, but I'm disappointed to have wasted 50 dollars if they aren't going to refund me. I can barely afford 50 dollars, I'm unemployed and no one will hire. I wanted to take a course in something that would at least get me some kind of job or volunteer work within my field of interest. Seriously, not even these minimum wage jobs will hire you if you didn't go or aren't going to college. Just wanted to feel like I accomplished something suited to my level.