Chevron Left
Zurück zu Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators von American Museum of Natural History

4.6
Sterne
100 Bewertungen
32 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Genetics and Society: A Course for Educators

von Ryan D D

Jul 02, 2020

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

von Guy L

May 03, 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

von Alphonsa V J

Apr 10, 2020

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

von Danae C A A

Aug 27, 2019

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

von David B

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

von Affifa A

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

von Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

von Anthony M G d S

May 28, 2020

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

von Thennakoon M D D

Jun 02, 2020

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

von Mohamed S

Feb 05, 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

von Luisa N S

Nov 24, 2015

Excellent with many resources available

von Gautam A S

Apr 05, 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

von NESIMA S

Apr 07, 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

von Maria T

Dec 02, 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

von Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

interesting course.

von diana(18BBT0303)

Apr 09, 2019

interesting course

von Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course!

von SAMEER G J

Feb 11, 2017

Very nice course

von Alfonso M P

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course

von SUDHARSAN K

Mar 21, 2017

Useful one

von Daniel S L

Mar 29, 2016

Muy bueno.

von MAHBOOB I

Apr 26, 2020

exellent

von Robert C C

Mar 08, 2018

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

von robert d

Jan 26, 2018

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

von Christine L

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.