Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,540 Bewertungen
490 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND
4. Sep. 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24. Juli 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 487 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von bruce b

24. Juli 2016

Good basic background for starting out. I wanted a little more but no complaints. Good simple instructions and knowledge build including the SMART principle

von Van T

9. Aug. 2020

Provides scientific evidences which says: sport is good.

It's not for me because I already know it, and I look for something else, something more interesting.

von Amol S

10. Mai 2020

Very Basic, Scientific approach by the experts. It really helps to improve the overall daily routine which enhances health. Thank you for the course

von 李万丹

12. Juli 2016

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

von Jade

29. Jan. 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

von Debra C

16. Feb. 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

von Karen M

18. Jan. 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

von Nendra N W

10. Dez. 2020

This course will sure get anyone who wants to be active regardless of what occupation and abilities one may have.

von Judy A

25. Mai 2020

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

von Samundra S

8. Sep. 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

von Tushar s

17. Dez. 2020

yes , every benefit has been explained well and the suggestion is real which you can practice .

von Tilda S

28. Okt. 2020

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

von GOBINDA C D

13. Mai 2020

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

von kerri

8. Sep. 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

von Agnese

27. Okt. 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

von Victoria J M

24. Juli 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

von Abdullahikadar

26. Okt. 2020

nothing is perfect but this course is really good, easy to understand and practical.

von Daniel H

28. Jan. 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

von Arahan S D

18. Mai 2020

Very easy and main and simply defined how to set goal for being active.

von ΑΙΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΗ Μ

2. Feb. 2021

ΝΑ ΕΞΑΣΚΟΥΜΑΣΤΕ ΜΕ ΟΠΟΙΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΕΣΤΩ ΚΑΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΚΑΙ ΘΑ ΚΑΝΕΙ ΤΗ ΔΙΑΦΟΡΑ..

von David Y

1. Juni 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

von Janaya N

20. Jan. 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

von debbie b

23. Okt. 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

von Patricia C

3. Feb. 2021

I found it very interesting and very easy to follow and complete

von Deleted A

4. Apr. 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life