Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,335 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 427 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Amanda H

Jul 21, 2016

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

von mahin

Sep 23, 2020

it is good with good example but it was elementary level

von Rishabh S

May 20, 2020

nice one easy to do and lots of knowledgge

von Manan C G

May 14, 2020

Amazing course and useful information

von Raju B

Aug 04, 2020

Very Helpful

Sit less, Get active

von Mallory D

Nov 30, 2016

Provides good tips for how to inc

von Nadia F

Oct 06, 2016

Not very motivational but nice,

von Oana B

Jul 12, 2017

Common sense information

von Anna H

Sep 23, 2017

Too short and too easy.

von Munind S

Apr 02, 2020

Not really interesting

von Faran A K

Oct 06, 2016

An excellent course.

von Nancy o

Aug 20, 2020

Quite elementary.

von Sayanava S R

May 25, 2020

good informative

von Ali

Apr 19, 2017

that's good

von Janis F

Aug 09, 2016

There was nothing in the course that I didn't already know, but I'm no longer young & I didn't expect there to be. I wasn't wild about sitting through lectures about being active while pregnant or making sure my kids exercise. For me, that's a waste of time. I know what I need to be doing & I was hoping the course would inspire me to do it. Unfortunately, it did not. I got tired of hearing about walking or bicycling to work as the main way to get active. I am now retired, but even when I worked that was never an option.

von angelapaternina

Apr 03, 2020

I was expecting more scientific information or examples for brain and body, more dynamic examples.

I think this course have the theory that everybody know but never use.

von Mahaba S A S

Apr 08, 2017

In terms of how the course was presented, I liked it compared to the usual lecturing style; however, the content was below basic for someone in the field of health.

von D.K

Jan 10, 2017

A solid reminder to all to be active. Good MOOC if you're just starting out and looking for basic guidance on where to start.

von Jana M

Jan 17, 2018

This course is good. It is for people, who don´t take any sports. It contains very basic information.

von Mirjam B

Feb 08, 2019

it is not a scientific course, it is a public awareness campaign

von Jasmine F

Sep 17, 2020

Simple course for sedentary individuals, nothing special.

von Lynette C F

Jun 27, 2020

The course was a bit too elementary.

von Marco P

May 18, 2020

Exams are too easy and can be done by common sense. Very superficial information, some more insights would be great. Maybe valuable for people with no background in exercise

von Cindy A

Aug 26, 2020

This course should be suggested for people that do not exercise at all. It is to basis for people that have an existing weekly programming place.

von Sol A

Sep 09, 2017

I completed this 3 course in sixteen minutes. I have no education other than a high school diploma.