Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,559 Bewertungen
496 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND
4. Sep. 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24. Juli 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 497 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Stuart C

17. Nov. 2016

Good course that helps you to think of different ways to motivate and encourage everyone and helps to set targets

von Minesh K

7. Nov. 2016

It is an excellent course for a Physical Therapy and other Healthcare students and professionals and individuals.

von PATRICIA A A C

11. Apr. 2021

Short, clear, useful information that helps a lot to star exercise as an habit. Great instructors. Thanks a lot.

von Melissa M T

13. Sep. 2020

The course gave simple and practical tips on being active. It encourages the student to actually be more active.

von mohamed s

18. Feb. 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

von Harsh K

23. Juni 2020

It was worth doing this course as I litrelly got something to apply on my life to improve it rapidly.

Thank YOU!

von Dolores C

29. Aug. 2017

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life

von Петар К

1. Apr. 2020

Great course, I learned a lot of cool tricks and tips about how to stay active in urban environment.Thank you!

von Charles d S

19. Juli 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

von AKHIL S K

20. Mai 2020

Very well described about staying active in life and its prominence in health and well being of an individual

von Adam B

5. Juli 2020

Very educational and a good source of information about the effects of sedentary vs. more active lifestyles.

von A B M H

9. Juli 2020

Excellent professors and trainers who give very practical and reasonable justifications to every questions

von Devendra D

3. Nov. 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

von Aparna R

18. Mai 2020

Very informative and interactive course helped me to understand importance of exercise in everyday life.

von Pratik P

3. Aug. 2021

The contents of the course are really helpful and the goal setting aspects helped me over last 3 weeks.

von MARIE B

26. Sep. 2020

very educational and motivational

since I am 71 I would have liked a module on exercise for the elderly

von Mohamed A Z

22. Mai 2020

Well organized and scientific-based resources as an encouragement for Sitting less and Getting active.

von Gipsi T

28. Juli 2017

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

von Laura I

23. Juli 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

von Ibrahim N k

1. Juli 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

von Ralph F S

16. Mai 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

von A S

30. Mai 2020

The course asks you to sit less and the design of the whole course just achieved that! Great course!

von Sangeetha V

18. Okt. 2016

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

von Arun

1. Apr. 2020

The Simple and easy way to step in to daily habit! Thanks team for creating such amazing experience

von Bashir

29. März 2020

The course is simple yet interesting and covers every aspect of life from toddlers to working life