Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,364 Bewertungen
444 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND
4. Sep. 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
24. Juli 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 437 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von MARIE B

26. Sep. 2020

very educational and motivational

since I am 71 I would have liked a module on exercise for the elderly

von Mohamed A Z

22. Mai 2020

Well organized and scientific-based resources as an encouragement for Sitting less and Getting active.

von Gipsi T

28. Juli 2017

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

von Laura I

23. Juli 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

von Ibrahim N k

1. Juli 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

von Ralph F S

16. Mai 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

von A S

30. Mai 2020

The course asks you to sit less and the design of the whole course just achieved that! Great course!

von Sangeetha V

18. Okt. 2016

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

von Arun

1. Apr. 2020

The Simple and easy way to step in to daily habit! Thanks team for creating such amazing experience

von Bashir

29. März 2020

The course is simple yet interesting and covers every aspect of life from toddlers to working life

von JIMBOY D G

1. Nov. 2020

Thank you for making this course. It will help me to sit less and get active in my everyday life.

von ANITHA B

22. Juni 2020

This course sparked me to be physically active and there by getting mental activeness. Thank you!

von nguyen d t

26. März 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

von Raquel H

1. Juni 2017

Very inspiring indeed full of down to earth and updated information for ALL!

Thank you very much!!

von DHRUVIL P

21. Juni 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.

von Jorge A D F G

26. Juni 2017

A very useful course about how to recover your health and the health of your family and society

von Valeria K

8. Apr. 2017

Thanks for such an inspiring course - now I really sit less and I am more active then before it.

von Carla O

17. Okt. 2016

Excellent for people who need help understanding and organizing their daily physical activities.

von josan t

6. Juli 2016

This course is very good for all. if we start practicing by noting daily achieving we can win .

von Natalia S R

4. Dez. 2019

Un curso que brinda información útil y sobre todo que se puede llevar a la práctica fácilmente.

von Manmohan K

17. Okt. 2020

This is good course to change habit as well as taught us how to sit less and get more active.

von Michele P

13. Aug. 2020

Thank you, I really enjoyed your videos and optional reading lists. Lots of good information.

von Nehal B

22. Feb. 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

von Aysegul R

5. Apr. 2020

excellent mooc. Thank you very much. I learn, had fun, involved activities during the mooc.

von Verginiya S

13. Aug. 2016

Interesting course that I found inspiring. Well worth the time invested into completing it.