Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,315 Bewertungen
425 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 422 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Lori J

May 13, 2020

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

von suman s

Aug 23, 2020

An outstanding course, right with the basics on how to get active through small and simple changes in your lifestyle.

von Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

von Anulakshmi. P

Jun 28, 2020

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.

von Do H D

Jan 19, 2017

Very informative course. I found each material is a good one. The graphic, storytelling and quiz is well-organized.

von Catherine K

Apr 17, 2020

Interesting, encouraging and not daunting information. Useful to anyone who works in or with the healthcare field.

von Amatuzzahra R

Apr 04, 2019

This my first course on Coursera and I'm loving it.

Great work,Thanks for your hard work team Sit Less,Get Active.

von Stuart C

Nov 17, 2016

Good course that helps you to think of different ways to motivate and encourage everyone and helps to set targets

von Minesh K

Nov 07, 2016

It is an excellent course for a Physical Therapy and other Healthcare students and professionals and individuals.

von Melissa M T

Sep 13, 2020

The course gave simple and practical tips on being active. It encourages the student to actually be more active.

von mohamed s

Feb 18, 2019

such a nice course,very interesting videos and presentations are too good,happy that i could complete the course

von Harsh K

Jun 23, 2020

It was worth doing this course as I litrelly got something to apply on my life to improve it rapidly.

Thank YOU!

von Dolores C

Aug 30, 2017

this is a good class. Lots of material to give you ideas and ways to incorporate exercise into your daily life

von Петар К

Apr 01, 2020

Great course, I learned a lot of cool tricks and tips about how to stay active in urban environment.Thank you!

von Charles d S

Jul 19, 2017

Very digestible, and some good practical tips for making improvements. Relatively low effort, but good payoff.

von AKHIL S

May 20, 2020

Very well described about staying active in life and its prominence in health and well being of an individual

von Adam B

Jul 06, 2020

Very educational and a good source of information about the effects of sedentary vs. more active lifestyles.

von AB M H

Jul 09, 2020

Excellent professors and trainers who give very practical and reasonable justifications to every questions

von Devendra D

Nov 03, 2016

The course is very good. It provides lots of practical tips that can be incorporated in day to day lives.

von Aparna R

May 18, 2020

Very informative and interactive course helped me to understand importance of exercise in everyday life.

von MARIE B

Sep 27, 2020

very educational and motivational

since I am 71 I would have liked a module on exercise for the elderly

von Mohamed A Z

May 22, 2020

Well organized and scientific-based resources as an encouragement for Sitting less and Getting active.

von Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

Good information on the benefits of staying active. Regular exercise is now included in my routines.

von Laura I

Jul 23, 2016

This course has given me the motivation and tools to lead a more active life. I am ready to do this!!

von Ibrahim N k

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.