Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
1,231 Bewertungen
390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 386 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Peter B B

Jun 23, 2020

very educational!

von Aayush S

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course.

von Francisco L

Oct 04, 2017

Excelent course

von Sobia K

Aug 06, 2016

nice course

von Md. F I

May 15, 2020

Good.

von Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

nice

von Maria-Anastasia A

Apr 15, 2020

The course was quite interesting, nicely done. It didn´t really give me info that I didn´t know but I do not regret the time I spent there and I would recommend it. Have in mind though that everything is almost common logic. Still it is very important for people that are looking forward to be more active.

von Ekaterina U

Dec 09, 2016

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

von ena

Oct 14, 2016

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

von Hanna R

Dec 02, 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

von Eduardo D d A

Jul 02, 2020

That's not really a problem if you're looking for it, but the course is way too basic

von Carole C

Oct 19, 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

von David C

Jul 15, 2016

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.

von Danielle T

Jul 23, 2016

It was ok, rather basic really, but I suppose that is what some people need.

von Amanda H

Jul 21, 2016

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

von RISHABH S

May 20, 2020

nice one easy to do and lots of knowledgge

von Manan C G

May 14, 2020

Amazing course and useful information

von Raju B

Aug 04, 2020

Very Helpful

Sit less, Get active

von Mallory D

Nov 30, 2016

Provides good tips for how to inc

von Nadia F

Oct 06, 2016

Not very motivational but nice,

von Oana B

Jul 12, 2017

Common sense information

von Anna H

Sep 23, 2017

Too short and too easy.

von Munind S

Apr 02, 2020

Not really interesting

von Faran A K

Oct 06, 2016

An excellent course.