Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,331 Bewertungen
432 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 427 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Van T

Aug 09, 2020

Provides scientific evidences which says: sport is good.

It's not for me because I already know it, and I look for something else, something more interesting.

von Amol S

May 10, 2020

Very Basic, Scientific approach by the experts. It really helps to improve the overall daily routine which enhances health. Thank you for the course

von 李万丹

Jul 12, 2016

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

von Jade

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

von Debra C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

von Karen M

Jan 18, 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

von Judy A

May 25, 2020

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

von Samundra S

Sep 08, 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

von Tilda S

Oct 28, 2020

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

von GOBINDA C D

May 13, 2020

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

von kerri

Sep 08, 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

von Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

von Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

von Abdullahikadar

Oct 26, 2020

nothing is perfect but this course is really good, easy to understand and practical.

von Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

von Arvind S D

May 18, 2020

Very easy and main and simply defined how to set goal for being active.

von David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

von Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

von dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

von Imad S S

Apr 04, 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life

von manvi s

Sep 23, 2020

course can have more informative content for skill development

von Maria M S M

Jul 12, 2020

This health-related course is very informative and helpful.

von Sutthiluk

May 27, 2020

This course help me organize plan for active productive.

von Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

von Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.