Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sit Less, Get Active

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sit Less, Get Active von The University of Edinburgh

4.6
Sterne
1,331 Bewertungen
432 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

Top-Bewertungen

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 427 Bewertungen für Sit Less, Get Active

von Ibrahim N k

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

von Ralph F S

May 17, 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

von A S

May 31, 2020

The course asks you to sit less and the design of the whole course just achieved that! Great course!

von Sangeetha V

Oct 18, 2016

Very informative and made me understand where I was failing the previous attempts to be more active!

von Arun

Apr 01, 2020

The Simple and easy way to step in to daily habit! Thanks team for creating such amazing experience

von Bashir

Mar 29, 2020

The course is simple yet interesting and covers every aspect of life from toddlers to working life

von ANITHA B

Jun 22, 2020

This course sparked me to be physically active and there by getting mental activeness. Thank you!

von nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

von Raquel H

Jun 01, 2017

Very inspiring indeed full of down to earth and updated information for ALL!

Thank you very much!!

von DHRUVIL P

Jun 21, 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.

von Jorge A D F G

Jun 26, 2017

A very useful course about how to recover your health and the health of your family and society

von Valeria K

Apr 08, 2017

Thanks for such an inspiring course - now I really sit less and I am more active then before it.

von Carla O

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent for people who need help understanding and organizing their daily physical activities.

von josan t

Jul 07, 2016

This course is very good for all. if we start practicing by noting daily achieving we can win .

von Natalia S R

Dec 05, 2019

Un curso que brinda información útil y sobre todo que se puede llevar a la práctica fácilmente.

von Manmohan K

Oct 17, 2020

This is good course to change habit as well as taught us how to sit less and get more active.

von Michele P

Aug 13, 2020

Thank you, I really enjoyed your videos and optional reading lists. Lots of good information.

von Nehal B

Feb 22, 2019

I feel motivated after taking this course to sit less and be more active in my daily routine.

von Aysegul R

Apr 05, 2020

excellent mooc. Thank you very much. I learn, had fun, involved activities during the mooc.

von Verginiya S

Aug 13, 2016

Interesting course that I found inspiring. Well worth the time invested into completing it.

von Khanishka S

Jun 28, 2020

It's a great course where you can learn some skills to be more active throughout your day.

von Joy P A

Sep 05, 2017

A truly awesome course, inspired me to take up exercising and fitness seriously.!!Loved it

von Davide L

Nov 04, 2016

Nice course, easy to follow, it has given me the motivation needed to start to get active.

von Amitabh S

Sep 25, 2020

A simple but at the same time a most effective course. Very helpful during the pandemic.

von Lisa G

May 22, 2019

Thanks, it was very informative however the questions could require more thinking skills.