Chevron Left
Zurück zu Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps von The State University of New York

4.5
Sterne
563 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

25. Apr. 2020

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

KA

27. Juli 2020

I liked the course very much for it's career-related tips. I will suggest everyone to do the course if they want to build up a strong career. This course really pleased me. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 162 Bewertungen für Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

von Korogluyev M

16. Apr. 2020

It'S VERY GOOD

von Sola

23. Mai 2017

Quite helpful!

von Marian E

12. Aug. 2020

Great Course!

von Sohan L B

25. Juni 2020

Good Learning

von Sanmeeka D

21. Okt. 2021

Great Course

von Mohiuddin A

28. Juli 2020

Nice course.

von Rishi

23. Okt. 2021

Good Course

von Keerthika K

30. Mai 2020

Good course

von Suzanne M G

7. Feb. 2017

GOOD COURSE

von Aishwarya J C

17. Mai 2020

A good one

von Stevens W

17. Sep. 2017

nice tipps

von Priya P K

15. März 2021

excellent

von Maria N G

19. Juni 2017

Very good

von Basma A M S

6. Mai 2017

excellent

von Ahmad A

25. Apr. 2020

Thanks

von Dinh H D

28. Apr. 2022

GOOD

von Maria L

19. Sep. 2020

Good

von Ken S

3. Juni 2022

T​his could have been a single week course - there is a similar version of this course on LinkedIn Learning that offers it in 1 hour. Perhaps there was too much focus on Social Media? I am not sure how many recruiters actually look at people's social media profiles other than on LinkedIn, unless the job description requires social media interaction (e.g. community manager, social media manager).

O​therwise, there was good content in there.

von Funmi O

4. Okt. 2021

The content was informative and useful. The only negative is the link to the templates for week 2 is no longer working. Since this is a recurring course my suggestion is to open up the link. It could be place in a folder that students make a copy of for the use. The promise of a template that was not forthcoming was disappointing.

von Tiffany K

12. Mai 2017

Some good material, and you can do the course tasks without paying, so that's good. Seems to cover some essential helpful points, and I did learn a bit on how to promote myself better, but may be a bit on the short and simple side of things. Still recommended though.

von Elham G

26. Feb. 2021

This course was great. The only problem is the first speaker who really talks too fast. She is truly on nerve. I would rather to read the material myself than listening to her. She was awful and take a star away off of the course.

von Eva P

9. Juni 2017

Showed me good practices and ideas how to improve my chances. I also found useful the thought that I do not need to accept everything from the employee than I need to find a job with is good enough for me as well.

von Shashikant P

2. Juni 2020

The course was very good and it has given me clarity about how to depict my social media profile to the recruiters and also learned how to make resume and modify and types of resume

von Muhammad N K

27. Dez. 2016

Good one .. Especially for fresh grads, they'll get an idea about how to build their social image and resume so they stand out from rest of the candidates.

von jagadee

10. Sep. 2020

I like to do this course very much because of having a huge impact on my career. I will do it once again this course to establish my knowledge. Thanks