Chevron Left
Zurück zu Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps von The State University of New York

4.5
Sterne
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in Three Steps, will prepare you to stand out in a crowded applicant pool so that you can get hired or promoted. In three steps you will leave this course with 1. An upgraded social media presence (one that you can be proud of) 2. A visual, infographic resume that will get you noticed 3. A professional pitch that highlights your strengths and skills When creating this course, we listened to potential employers, took the advice of recruiters, conducted informal research on best practices and we drew from our own experiences as professionals who have sought out and hired quality candidates....

Top-Bewertungen

AB

25. Apr. 2020

I have learned a few good tips about making an inforgraphic resume. Most of the info and comon sense but thet way it is presented is nice and there are still something new to learn from this course

SC

23. Juli 2021

The course was great and I think that all professionals and even non-professionals should take this course. Also there is a page asking for additional outside of my profile, not sure.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 161 Bewertungen für Job Success: Get Hired or Promoted in 3 Steps

von Deleted A

2. Juni 2018

Some useful ideas and pointers are presented in this course. Would be even better with a bit more 'sharpness' in presentation materials.

von Elaine Y

15. Dez. 2021

A​ course with a good reminder that one needs to have a goal orientated introduction ready and an updated relevant presence on Linkedin

von Daniel F P V

31. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso, claro y conciso con consejos muy importantes para cualquier persona que desee crecer en su vida laboral y profesional.

von Jason J

10. Mai 2022

I appreciate the easy flow and the instructions. They were particularly beneficial in instruction on infographic resumes. Thank you.

von Lorena

1. Aug. 2017

I think the course is well focused, with practical advice and can be useful to improve the professional approach of each person

von Sahil P

22. Sep. 2020

Great experience!!!! The content was very accomplished and informative which really helped me to understood with ease.

von Trixy L

17. Feb. 2018

Loved this course. It was quick and easy and actually gave me advice on many areas that I had not considered before.

von Masomeh A

24. Juni 2017

I learned about handout resume and that it should be infogrpahic and not a simple one. It was really helpful.

von Mahmoud F

19. Dez. 2017

very good course. but i rate it 4 not 5 because i would see the structors not only listening to them.

Thanks.

von CHRISTINA J

29. Nov. 2021

very informative. I had no idea about infographic resume styles. Thanks for the information regards!

von Srivani N

20. Juni 2020

Nice course. Helped me in improving my resume and also in preparing a professional pitch.

von Daniel P

14. Apr. 2020

The course is comprehencive, easy to follow and

valuable conten.

von Gulzhazira I

18. Juni 2020

Thank you for this course , it was very helpful.

von Rabin K

10. Aug. 2020

essential skills covered !! really enjoyed

von Sourav k r

6. Juli 2020

I acquire many knowledge from the course .

von Omowale O

14. Mai 2021

Very enlightening and useful for learning

von Janani.J

30. Juni 2020

IT REALLY HELPED ME TO UP MY RESUME

von Shrikant K

1. Aug. 2020

Great experience and thank you.

von Harshith Y

20. Mai 2020

Superb, it was amazing!!!!

von Angela Y

18. Juli 2022

concrete tips to follow

von Mohammad A

22. März 2021

It was very interesting

von archit s

29. Apr. 2020

Great information

von GANESAMOORTHY K

26. Aug. 2020

good

von Naveen. N C

5. Juni 2020

good

von Shamika H

28. Juli 2022

Pros: The Job Success course material was helpful with emphasizing the importance of your overall social presence on varying social media platoforms. It also provided insight on how employers view you based on your personal or professional profiles. An added bonus was the insight provided regarding digital marketing and how it relates to effective ways to promote your brand or "sell yourself".

Cons: 1. There were SEVERAL links to important files that DID NOT WORK and no one helped nor responded maing them accessible to students.

2. Paying for the certificate yet having to WAIT for someone else to review your assignment in order to reeive your certificate REGARDLESS of your hard work or payment to receive certificate. Peer-reviewd assignments are an insult when there are no other srudents taking the course or finising the course. SO your finished work can just sit there until someeone else comes along to releaase your certificate.

3. No one available to respond to your concerns or questions.

***Overall, this course would have been GREAT if:

- all the links worked,

-it wsn't peer-reviewed

-if there was someone occasionally monitirng the course for replies.