Chevron Left
Zurück zu Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology von University of London

4.8
Sterne
413 Bewertungen
173 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to help you create dynamic, interactive online courses through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration opportunities, and formative assessment and feedback. Each week we will focus on a particular topic: 1. Using multimedia for teaching and learning 2. Encouraging student collaboration 3. Formative assessment and feedback You will have a range of materials to read, videos to watch, topics to research, activities to perform, discussions to participate in, and an assessment to complete. In addition, you will have a random assignment of fellow participants' assessments to mark in order to receive your own mark. While most of the videos and activities are mandatory, we have included a number of "Take it Further" activities and longer versions of videos that are voluntary. At first glance, It may seem like a lot, but you will quickly find that many activities will take just minutes to perform. The emphasis in this MOOC is on gaining a wide range of experience in order to decide for yourself which tools and techniques to explore in more depth. Although we introduce a few concepts along the way, this is a very practical course. You will be assessed according to what you create and share. We hope you will enjoy the active, hands-on nature of this course and find many ideas to incorporate in your teaching....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

Aug 14, 2020

This was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on your own to really understand and put together into practice the technology into your own course and workflow.

AA

May 29, 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtern nach:

151 - 174 von 174 Bewertungen für Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

von Gabriela D

Jun 05, 2020

Overall, this is a very good course which introduces participants both to some important theoretical concepts from the field of Education and to a good array of online tools which can be incorporated in online teaching. Then why only 3 stars? For one, the insistence on Twitter-related activities bothered me. It was not a large part of the course, but in a course this short, every element matters. There are massive concerns related to social media platforms, from privacy issues to security problems to ethical matters. These should have been taken into account. Secondly, there were some technical problems like broken links and missing text boxes for some assignments. Thirdly, there was no instructor or TA presence on the forums during my particular session and participant interaction was minimal. I do recommend this course, but do keep in mind that the time investment will be higher than 15 hours if you put any thought into your assignments and that it won't exactly blow your mind unless you're a complete novice. I do think that the course should be updated considering the increase in demand in times like these.

von Mana Y

Nov 06, 2018

Very practical examples for teachers to prepare online courses

von Diane

Apr 26, 2020

Not enough guidance for how to use Moodle, which is very tricky. The links to external guides which are there are not always the best. The guide time of a couple of hours for week one is completely misguided. It is basically saying you could create a fully interactive online course from scratch in under a day! Not well thought out or complete and therefore very frustrating.

von Anuj S

Aug 20, 2020

I am a college professor in India and this year we were sort of compelled to adapt to online teaching because of COVID-19. I wanted to learn how to take my teaching online as I had never taught virtually before. This course helped me a lot to learn about the available online tools and it has made my job as a teacher not only easy but also very interesting. My students are also enjoying technology-enabled learning a lot. Thank you so much for this MOOC.

von Maximiliano N K

Sep 02, 2020

Este curso me otorgo muchas herramientas para aplicar en mis clases, muchas de ellas las desconocía y estaban al alcance de todos, de manera gratuita, podemos utilizarlas para crear material audiovisual más llamativo e interesante para nuestros estudiantes, así como también crear distintas instancias en de empoderamiento por parte de ellos a crear material de estudio y generar discusiones de grupo para enriquecer su propio aprendizaje.

von Edgar E

Sep 14, 2020

Es un excelente curso, te brinda muchas herramientas multimedia para poder ocupar a lo largo de tu labor docente. Además, las explicaciones que se dan para poder aprender a usar estás herramientas son bastante claras y concisas.

von Virna P M P

Aug 24, 2020

It is a wonderful course. It allows you to build a step by step, orderly and participatory way (it involves you in doing) the creation of a test course, understanding and consolidating the learning.

von Ricardo N M P

Sep 10, 2020

Excellent course, i will recommended to my colleagues and some students to improve their teaching techniques

Excelente curso lo recomendaría a mis colegas para que mejoren sus técnicas de enseñanza

von Aprhodite M

Aug 22, 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn and interact with you. This course made be more confident that I can be successful in m online class. All the best and more power!

von Dr. Y S A

Jun 25, 2020

The course Was amazing. I learned many new things which I never heard before. Nice experience

von Alexis O A B

Sep 18, 2020

Very good course, it shows and teaches you how to be a better teacher using different tools

von Heena S

Sep 18, 2020

An excellent course, the tools taught helped me a lot to make my lectures more interactive

von MARIA D R R M

Sep 15, 2020

If you want to enhance your abilities as a Teacher you ned to take this wonderfull course.

von Bui T X

Sep 20, 2020

Very useful :D I have more knowledge about learning and teaching online tools :D

von Mitsuko N K R

Aug 23, 2020

All I learned in this course is what I need for preparing my teaching material.

von Fausto C B

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent course to know how to use different technologies in your classes.

von Rajashree N

Sep 10, 2020

Great learning experience! Would love to learn more.

von Dr K D

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course to learn for online teachings.

von SHIVANI Y

Aug 29, 2020

Practical insights and very well explained

von Dr. A A

May 30, 2020

Good Program for e-teaching

von Caroline O

Sep 12, 2020

G

r

e

a

t

von K M

Mar 16, 2020

Course was demanding and in the process brought us along a strong learning path

Thanks to the profs and classmates

von Evelien V

May 30, 2020

Really practical a lot of exercises. you have to put time in to the course to learn, practise. Good overview