Chevron Left
Zurück zu Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology von University of London

4.7
Sterne
484 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to help you create dynamic, interactive online courses through the use of multimedia tools, student collaboration opportunities, and formative assessment and feedback. Each week we will focus on a particular topic: 1. Using multimedia for teaching and learning 2. Encouraging student collaboration 3. Formative assessment and feedback You will have a range of materials to read, videos to watch, topics to research, activities to perform, discussions to participate in, and an assessment to complete. In addition, you will have a random assignment of fellow participants' assessments to mark in order to receive your own mark. While most of the videos and activities are mandatory, we have included a number of "Take it Further" activities and longer versions of videos that are voluntary. At first glance, It may seem like a lot, but you will quickly find that many activities will take just minutes to perform. The emphasis in this MOOC is on gaining a wide range of experience in order to decide for yourself which tools and techniques to explore in more depth. Although we introduce a few concepts along the way, this is a very practical course. You will be assessed according to what you create and share. We hope you will enjoy the active, hands-on nature of this course and find many ideas to incorporate in your teaching....

Top-Bewertungen

SP
13. Aug. 2020

This was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on your own to really understand and put together into practice the technology into your own course and workflow.

AA
28. Mai 2020

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 206 Bewertungen für Get Interactive: Practical Teaching with Technology

von Gabriela D

5. Juni 2020

Overall, this is a very good course which introduces participants both to some important theoretical concepts from the field of Education and to a good array of online tools which can be incorporated in online teaching. Then why only 3 stars? For one, the insistence on Twitter-related activities bothered me. It was not a large part of the course, but in a course this short, every element matters. There are massive concerns related to social media platforms, from privacy issues to security problems to ethical matters. These should have been taken into account. Secondly, there were some technical problems like broken links and missing text boxes for some assignments. Thirdly, there was no instructor or TA presence on the forums during my particular session and participant interaction was minimal. I do recommend this course, but do keep in mind that the time investment will be higher than 15 hours if you put any thought into your assignments and that it won't exactly blow your mind unless you're a complete novice. I do think that the course should be updated considering the increase in demand in times like these.

von Mana Y

6. Nov. 2018

Very practical examples for teachers to prepare online courses

von Diane

26. Apr. 2020

Not enough guidance for how to use Moodle, which is very tricky. The links to external guides which are there are not always the best. The guide time of a couple of hours for week one is completely misguided. It is basically saying you could create a fully interactive online course from scratch in under a day! Not well thought out or complete and therefore very frustrating.

von Kilintari M

14. Jan. 2021

This was an extremely helpful course. Through its assignments, you are 'forced' to put into practice what you have learned; this is very useful and quite challenging . Not all material is new to someone who has some experience in HE but even if one has previous knowledge, this course helps you consolidate it. Surprisingly, while it looks like a very technical course, it motivates you to reflect on your teaching. I am very happy I have attended it.

[One minor suggestion: in one assignment, you are asked to use Twitter and create a poll. This shouldn't be necessary. Not all people are comfortable with having a presence in social media and they shouldn't be obliged to do it to get the full credit for an assignment].

von Isabel S

4. Nov. 2020

A varied range of tools is explained, so teachers can organise their course content online for students.

New and old tools that are shown are all dispersed on the web, get ready to create plenty of logins, but test, try and select the one that best works for you. All these tools can be a fit for the different activities a teacher will create. This course does not teach you how to sell a course online, for example as institutions would do by uploading their MOOCs onto Coursera, but you will learn a lot.

The Get Interactive lecturers and organisers curated this course very well, do not get discouraged if it's your first MOOC, things start to make sense after the 2nd week.

von Anuj S

20. Aug. 2020

I am a college professor in India and this year we were sort of compelled to adapt to online teaching because of COVID-19. I wanted to learn how to take my teaching online as I had never taught virtually before. This course helped me a lot to learn about the available online tools and it has made my job as a teacher not only easy but also very interesting. My students are also enjoying technology-enabled learning a lot. Thank you so much for this MOOC.

von Maximiliano N K

2. Sep. 2020

Este curso me otorgo muchas herramientas para aplicar en mis clases, muchas de ellas las desconocía y estaban al alcance de todos, de manera gratuita, podemos utilizarlas para crear material audiovisual más llamativo e interesante para nuestros estudiantes, así como también crear distintas instancias en de empoderamiento por parte de ellos a crear material de estudio y generar discusiones de grupo para enriquecer su propio aprendizaje.

von Claudia C S R

28. Juli 2020

I think this course is very useful if you need to implement using online resources in your classroom. There were some tools that I have been using for a while, but there were some others I haven’t tried before and they were very handy and I started to use right away. In general the course meet my requirements and I totally recommend it.

von CHRYSOULA S

12. Nov. 2020

I really liked this MOOC. The teachers provided us with a lot of useful material, like videos, papers and technologies. In addition, thanks to the weekly assessments we, the students had the opportunity to use the proposed technologies by ourselves and to put into practice our ideas. Thank you!

von Dovi S

16. Feb. 2021

One of the best courses I have taken! The theory is presented in short videos and a lot of reading. The practice assignments are interesting, it was quite difficult for me because English is not my native language, but i have learned so much! Thank you!

von Edgar E

13. Sep. 2020

Es un excelente curso, te brinda muchas herramientas multimedia para poder ocupar a lo largo de tu labor docente. Además, las explicaciones que se dan para poder aprender a usar estás herramientas son bastante claras y concisas.

von Anderson D G S

17. Okt. 2020

It is the best course I have done so far, I learned a lot with lots of practical activities. The only thing I didn´t enjoy was the discussion forum at the end of every week because the opinions weren´t very helpful

von Aurelie T

3. Feb. 2021

Great course! Really good, really instructive. A perfect combo between videos, reading and practical exercises. I learned many things that I put in practice today with my students. I truly recommend it.

von Virna P M P

24. Aug. 2020

It is a wonderful course. It allows you to build a step by step, orderly and participatory way (it involves you in doing) the creation of a test course, understanding and consolidating the learning.

von Ricardo N M P

9. Sep. 2020

Excellent course, i will recommended to my colleagues and some students to improve their teaching techniques

Excelente curso lo recomendaría a mis colegas para que mejoren sus técnicas de enseñanza

von Brandon H

25. Feb. 2021

An excellent course which is both interactive and engaging. There is plenty of usefeul material and it is set up in a manner that allows students to utilize the material immediately.

von Mileidis P

24. Feb. 2021

It is so great! I like it a lot. Thanks for all the content taught it. This help me to improve my creer as a teacher; nowadays it is important to learn more about teaching online.

von Aprhodite M

22. Aug. 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn and interact with you. This course made be more confident that I can be successful in m online class. All the best and more power!

von Tanya A

27. Feb. 2021

Really useful course, to encourage trying out new technologies and interactive activities as well as providing understanding of the pedagogical base for these.

von Eliane M A T V

3. Feb. 2021

While basic, it is a course that lets you get hands-on in practicing how to use many e-learning tools in a way that's not only engaging, but meaningful.

von Naureen I

25. Okt. 2020

A very informative and excellent course to learn the methods through which we can effectively make use of technology in our teaching process.

von Shaun R A

6. Okt. 2020

The course was so informative for teaching by technologies. Some of the materials are unknown to me before this course.

von Leonardo R F

20. Sep. 2020

It is an awesome course for anyone who would like to get started with online teaching. Just amazing.

von Dr. Y S A

25. Juni 2020

The course Was amazing. I learned many new things which I never heard before. Nice experience

von Alexis O A B

18. Sep. 2020

Very good course, it shows and teaches you how to be a better teacher using different tools