Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started With Application Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started With Application Development von Google Cloud

4.5
Sterne
1,739 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 226 Bewertungen für Getting Started With Application Development

von nosferatum

Jun 13, 2019

The course does not explain anything thoroughly. It jumps over the new terms. Speaking is mostly very fast. Very bad course, money waster :(

von Siarhei K

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

von Piyush P

Sep 03, 2018

didn't include enough information. Labs were below expectations. Secondly, the course has limited instructions. It's more like promoting google product rather than training.

von Nofar C

Dec 14, 2018

It is just too bad that it labs are only in node js

von Douglas B

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

von Guido H

Jan 22, 2020

Instructors sounded like they read from autocues. Dull and tiresome. I have the impression that they never worked with the technology themselves. Also too much speaking and too little exercise / hands on coding. Unprofessional videos (why two different instructors in one video, badly edited together and sometimes overlap in their story?). And it's outdated: When I finished the course (January 2020) I got an email telling me that I could claim 30 Qwiklab credits that were valid until June 30, 2019. Wow, thanks!

von Sunil M

Dec 27, 2019

The speed of lecture can slow down a bit . It sounded like one presenter was reading from notes without much technical knowledge of what was being presented . It sounded more like reading loud than information sharing /and training

von Michal M

Mar 29, 2019

Labs are not marked as done.

von Josh P

Feb 05, 2019

Really well done. I'd suggest a lab or two that is more open ended where you aren't necessarily trying to accomplish something specific but have directives to try things out with some explanation of what each of the commands does. A more detailed analysis of some of the set up scripts in the demos would be interesting too.

von Tariq

Dec 15, 2019

This course has more content about storage than development in GCP.

von Dmytro S

Jan 06, 2020

Not so interested course. Not enough of Labs and practice.

von Hog D

Apr 08, 2019

The course seems a little disorganized. It would be nice if the sections were structured more hierarchically. The overview didn't feel like it matched completely with the actual course. Some of the labs seem to have outdated code.

von Bing A

Jul 20, 2018

not enough rigor even for a MOOC

von Hardikkumar P

May 31, 2020

I took second course "Getting Started With Application Development", I am very happy as I successfully completed this course.

I learned many new things for software development using Google cloud platform. For example Cloud SDK, API Explorer, Cloud SQL Database, Cloud Datastore, Cloud Storage

using programming languages like Node.js, Java, Python. Thanks google for giving this learning opportunity.

von Muhammad N

Nov 08, 2019

First of all I want to thank coursea for letting me join the course after approval of financial assistance, without what it would not have been possible to join for me. Regarding course! I really can not make it out how productive it could be practically, for the labs are designed with not much of a challenge. Though it highlights cloud resources to a great extent.

von Jose R G J

Dec 27, 2018

Concise yet very informative course. Courses should be this long to retain the participants attention thru out each lesson. Important details were discussed very nicely. The instructors knew very well which topics to emphasize on and which to em-passingly mention and leave to other / next discussions

von Rabindra K B

Nov 10, 2018

"Thank You Very Much for providing an overview knowledge on Application Development in Google Cloud Platform. It helps to understand the application development, its requirements and various available features."

von Tom M

Aug 09, 2019

Great course, I feel I know how to write apps using Google Cloud. I feel I understand all of the Storage options in depth, and enjoyed the overview of a good development practices at the start of the course.

von Miguel V M

Apr 17, 2020

interesting course. I learned to execute an app in cloud.

I'm missing the resource pdf number 6. Dowloaded all untill the 5 and next course (security) starts from 7. Is there an error in the resource links ?

von Xinyue Z

May 26, 2018

I am not user of Node.js, so that I could not go through lab very smoothly, however, they can help me understand datastore. My suggestion to Python, go even Java might be prefer to. But thanks.

von Killdary A d S

Feb 16, 2019

Excelente curso sobre os recursos do google cloud. Didática perfeita e laboratórios extremamente didáticos com exemplos em várias linguagens. estou ansioso para colocar meus projetos em nuvem.

von Vignesh k

Jun 04, 2020

This course on Application development helped gave me an outlook of how a app is uploaded and hosted in cloud.This was really useful .Thanks for the oppurtunity.

von David C P

Jul 11, 2020

Overall good. There are some parts where the directions require a bit of problem solving to sort out but overall this course does exactly what it sets out to do.

von Thomas B

Mar 25, 2019

Re-hashed a decent amount of previous material -- for good reason. I liked that it provided practical experience working on a project within the GCP ecosystem.

von ravi g

Dec 26, 2019

A course with pretty much clarity of storage options with an overview of examples that brings closer to implementation. Impressive indeed. Thank you.