Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started with Essay Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Essay Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
1,556 Bewertungen
428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 427 Reviews for Getting Started with Essay Writing

von Siyuan P

Jun 02, 2019

I love this course so much, for it is an introduction for a non-native English speaker to learn academic writing. I will definitely learn the entire specialization! Big thanks to the lecturers.

von Sheheryar K

May 27, 2019

Excellent short course. It covers the necessary things and is helpful overall.

von Julian B

May 25, 2019

Great

von Aram S

Oct 22, 2016

I liked the course very much. It extended my knowledge about essay writing a lot. Also, I got many useful feedback from peer-reviewed assignments. Thank you to the instructor and to the classmates.

von Bruna C

Mar 30, 2016

Course has great material and I do like how the teacher explains the topics. I wish course was fully free so I could have the chance to write my essays and get them reviewed.

von Ruben G

Jul 14, 2019

I love this course!

von Pamela W G

Jul 10, 2019

I feel confident in writing after doing this course

von Imam A S

Jul 08, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

C

o

u

r

s

e

von Sean L

Jul 03, 2019

It is a good class.

von Marie G A N

Jul 03, 2019

Very well structured and useful course. It helped me a lot in my writing for university.

von Aiden H

Jul 01, 2019

Good for TOEFL learner and very helpful in the following courses.

von Elvis F A

Jun 17, 2019

Very explicit.

von Oluwasegun p I

Jun 04, 2019

Insightful, I learnt well about essays and their layout

von Natalia A L

Jun 03, 2019

When checking some of the reading exercises that open in a new tab, I noticed I don't have permissions to see the contents of them. Suggested to check a better way to share these contents with the students.

von Andrés R C

Jun 03, 2019

Aprendí bastante en este curso sobre como escribir, los ensayos que hice fueron muy complejos para mi y la retroalimentación mía y de mis compañeros me ayudó a ver errores comunes. Tomense en serio el curso y aprenderán bastante.

von Mohammd z a

May 07, 2019

it was unforgettable course, and help me so much to write essay.

thank you.

von Chieko T

May 06, 2019

It's a very useful course; however, peer graded system doesn't work well because we have few peers. On the other hand, Edx has a staff graded system which works very well. Coursera should reconsidered the peer graded system

von Katherine G

Apr 26, 2019

Very good course. I don't think the repetition of information is necessary therefore I am giving 4 stars instead of 5. The rest of the aspects are perfect.

von HOONKI Y

Apr 22, 2019

Thank you.

von María C M

Apr 17, 2019

Great course!!!

von amjad a

Apr 12, 2019

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.

von Wusherry

Apr 11, 2019

It is a nice course for new learners~!

von 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

I have studied a lot,thanks for everyone

von Gustavo P

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course. Really helpful.

von Anwar R

Mar 28, 2019

Don't charge for the quizzes please. :D