Chevron Left
Zurück zu Imagery, Automation, and Applications

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Imagery, Automation, and Applications von University of California, Davis

4.9
Sterne
638 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the last course of the specialization (unless your continuing on to the capstone project, of course!). Using the knowledge you’ve learned about ArcGIS, complete technical tasks such raster calculations and suitability analysis. In this class you will become comfortable with spatial analysis and applications within GIS during four week-long modules: Week 1: You'll learn all about remotely sensed and satellite imagery, and be introduced to the electromagnetic spectrum. At the end of this week, you'll be able to find and download satellite imagery online and use it for two common types of analysis: NDVI and trained classification. Week 2: You'll learn how to use ModelBuilder to create large processing workflows that use parameters, preconditions, variables, and a new set of tools. We'll also explore a few topics that we don't really have time to discuss in detail, but might whet your appetite for future learning in other avenues: geocoding, time-enabled data, spatial statistics, and ArcGIS Pro. Week 3: In week three, we'll make and use digital elevation models using some new, specific tools such as the cut fill tool, hillshades, viewsheds and more. We'll also go through a few common algorithms including a very important one: the suitability analysis. Week 4: We'll begin the final week by talking about a few spatial analyst tools we haven't yet touched on in the specialization: Region Group to make our own zones, Focal Statistics to smooth a hillshade, Reclassify to change values, and Point Density to create a density surface. Finally, we'll wrap up by talking about a few more things that you might want to explore more as you start working on learning about GIS topics on your own. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first, second, and third courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS," "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", and "Geospatial and Environmental Analysis," respectively, before taking this course. By completing the fourth class you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the Specialization capstone....

Top-Bewertungen

EG

21. Okt. 2021

This was SO difficult and also so rewarding. Definitely the best test of our skills to date. The tasks tend to take a considerably amount longer than estimated by Coursera, FYI, if you're a beginner.

SM

16. Juli 2017

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 132 Bewertungen für Imagery, Automation, and Applications

von Rafael P

22. Nov. 2020

Great course to provide you with sufficient knowledge to progress your GIS aptitude development depending on your field of expertise. Course is structured well to cover the relevant topics in such an expansive field.

von Sylvia A

7. Sep. 2020

I think its a great opportunity to be part of this course especially knowing how to build models. The assignment was also a great way to put our thinking cap on to solve real world problem. Thanks Nick and your team.

von Huanglei P

27. Dez. 2017

Thank you Nick, and the whole team who support the course. The course illustrates the most important contents of ArcGIS, which is really helpful for me in my work. It is one of the best online courses I have taken!

von Sarah P

6. Aug. 2020

Great course. The instructor shows everything at a good level of detail, and the exercises are very helpful. I also learned a few tips along the way that have just helped me to navigate the software better.

von Nihal A

6. Okt. 2020

This course has really good content, a lot to learn and the final peer review assignment was my favourite in the series. If it was not for this course I would have lost my mind during the COVID lockdown.

von Shwahibu M

17. Juli 2017

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

von Orlando D F

14. Apr. 2018

With this course, I could finally understand how to analyse and process many type of imagery. It is very well explained and the instructor shows that he knows the topics.

von Ostap F

24. März 2021

It is certainly very useful to have an idea about imagery analysis. This course is your great chance to work on your real personal project, with data that matters to you!

von Lisbeth H

19. Feb. 2019

Si quieres aprender acerca de detección remota, este es el curso indicado. He aprendido muchísimo acerca de imagen y creación de modelos para correr procesos en SIG

von Ricardo F R

24. Juli 2019

So much to learn....this course was great, the focus is not for everyone involved in GIS, but makes you wonder how many things can be improved in your own workflow

von Linda A L

10. Juni 2020

Nick Santos is an amazing instructor : kept me engaged in the course with challenging assignment & always ready to help out with ArcGIS bugs on Slack :D

von Bienvenu n

3. Aug. 2020

Thanks a lot for giving us this opportunity to learn this course!! And also I want to ask why at the submission stage on milestone project is locked?

von Rodrigo F T

9. Apr. 2018

Course is excelent, but I spent much more time than I expected... and had to change my old laptop for a better one so I could run some ArcGis tools!

von Jayanta B

31. Juli 2019

Thanks for the opportunity. I have learned a lot of this from fundamental of gis to this imagery, automation and application course. thanks again.

von Marit d L

7. Juni 2018

Really good course, learned so much from it, like with the previous gis-courses. It is very challenging but as soon as you finish, very rewarding!

von Aik J R

25. Sep. 2020

After four courses, Course 1 and Course 4, this one are my favourites. At first, it's difficult, as I don't have knowledge about RS. It's good.

von thierry z

26. Dez. 2020

I was interesting to this course . I like GIS and I am familiar with it.

I thank the teachers, college and people who gave me this scholarship

von Keith S

13. Okt. 2017

Spectacular. I am using these skills for risk assessment and I have become far more efficient and confident in my spatial analysis abilities.

von Pratyush K

25. Juli 2017

This course was awesome, although a bit difficult with the last project, but by the time you come to that you'd be well prepared to face it.

von Mark H

28. Apr. 2017

Great course, actually quite difficult, and good to get it finished and realise I've actually learnt a lot from having to do the assignment.

von Mary S

17. Juni 2021

This course puts imagery analysis is understandable terms and clearly informs on the ways it can help with different problems or scenarios.

von Evan R

28. Aug. 2017

This course has everything a GIS analyst need to get started! All the core concepts has been throughly explained and put through practice.

von iliasmax

16. Sep. 2017

Great course. It offers you advance skills (model builder creation) so that you can accomplish your GIS work quicker and methodically.

von Bojan K

21. Dez. 2018

Very useful and helpful course on raster analysis and the use of satellite imagery in spatial analysis. Thanks a lot!

von Md A R S

21. Jan. 2020

With some advanced techniques, this course has proven to extract the ability of the learner. Highly recommended...