Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geospatial Analysis Project

Geospatial Analysis Project, University of California, Davis

4.9
(114 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

Top-Bewertungen

von DE

May 30, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization! I got new knowledge and great pleasure from studying! Many thanks to Coursera, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos!

von PP

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

Filtern nach:

36 Bewertungen

von OGHENEVWEDE EFOBO

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

von Jafed Encinas

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

von Akhil Chhibber

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

von Gokce Sencan

Mar 12, 2019

The grading system was not very efficient and there were so many plagiarized submissions.

von Ahmed Mohamed Abdelgawad AboElil

Feb 07, 2019

thanks

von Henloy Almeida

Feb 02, 2019

Great project platform to showcase what we learnt in the courses

von Islam Gaber Mohamed

Feb 02, 2019

thank you

von sayed samir El-sheikh

Dec 24, 2018

Thank you very much for presenting me at the GIS course on the famous coursera website

I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Dr. Nick Ali for his explanation in this session and to thank the rest of the team supervising me for everything in this session to help us

And also special thanks to the technical support for their efforts to respond to any inquiry as soon as possible

I wish you all more success and excellence

von yasmine

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent course, I learnt a lot! Thanks

von Marit de Lange

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course, although I would like to see the assignments for the final project/course not being peer reviewed but rather by professionals. That would make the certificate even more valuable. Peer review has some large disadvantages. Nevertheless, the experience in GIS that I gained by doing this project is huge. Thanks a lot!