Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geospatial Analysis Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geospatial Analysis Project von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
157 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

AM

Nov 22, 2016

Great class, helpful professor and admin!\n\nDefinitely scratched the core of arcGIS, and will be doing more analysis in the future!

Filtern nach:

26 - 46 von 46 Bewertungen für Geospatial Analysis Project

von Akhil C

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

von Kirill E

May 31, 2017

These are excellent courses in general, which helps to learn how to work in ArcGis. Also, these courses help people improve their skills and knowledge in GIS. I want to say a big thank you to Courserа, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Sharif A

Dec 26, 2019

When you search for a specialized GIS course with high skills and techniques on ArcGIS, you will only find this on Coursera. Thank you very much to all in charge people for this course and ofcourse Coursera.

von David C

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent conclusion to the program. This course provided a great opportunity to apply skills learned throughout the program.

von Mohamed S M

Feb 22, 2017

this course is fabulous ,working on gis project is an important thing that i have learned from this course

von Alexa C

Jan 24, 2020

I like the incremental approach for completing the final project and the clear goals.

von Emeka O

Jun 26, 2019

A great experience, did learnt a lot, thankful for the opportunity.. Thanks coursera

von Abdirahman M

Dec 02, 2019

This will really give a hands-on pratice on realworld project of your choice.

von Jennifer B

Jun 04, 2017

Great course- perfect synthesis of skills gained throughout the series.

von OGHENEVWEDE E

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

von TANANIA K C

Aug 06, 2019

très bon cours pour élabore le projet final de spécialisation.

von Manuel A V S

May 29, 2017

Great course. You cna practice all skills learnt previously

von iliasmax

Jan 09, 2018

Great course. I learned various useful things about GIS.

von Mohammad A

Mar 13, 2018

Best Course in Coursera (Y)

von MOHAMED A A A

Oct 29, 2017

very goof

von Anthony L

Dec 31, 2019

The content of this course (and the entire GIS Specialization) was great. The teacher is amazing. The only problem with this course is that it does not appear to be popular. I am now finishing the capstone project and it seems like we are 4 to 5 students active on the forums.

When the grade is based on peer review, this is very stressful! I don't even know if the other students will complete and review my assignment on time before the deadline.

To be fair with UC Davis, I think it is OK to rely on peer review for the first 4 courses of the specialization; this would reduce their workload. However, I really think that grading for the Final Project should be done by UC Davis. This will remove any risk of plagiarism and lift up the people who really worked hard on their project.

In addition, I had some issues with some of my peers who made me fail an assignment, without any justification (this was in another course of the same specialization). I think it should be the duty of the UC Davis team to intervene in such a case, especially when you have such a small number of students doing the Specialization.

von Phoukhong P

Jan 05, 2020

So far so good for this interesting course and practice. It has gained my knowledge background in GIS analysis task.

von Soft T

Jul 23, 2019

The course in very interesting and i was able to learn a lot on the use application of GIS

von Islam G M

Feb 02, 2019

thank you

von Skylar B

Nov 03, 2019

I liked putting in practice what I learned in the previous courses. A big issue I had is that the final project requires you to make a web map on arcgis online, depending on the size of your project or if your final data is raster based this is almost impossible to do with the license the program provides you. I think this should be warned about in the beginning so that you can better plan your project.