Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geospatial Analysis Project

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geospatial Analysis Project von University of California, Davis

4.9
Sterne
192 Bewertungen
55 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

Top-Bewertungen

MD

Jun 06, 2017

This is an integrated project to go through the knowledge aquired during the entire specialization. I partaked in many MOOCs but this one in GIS has been one of the best I had never taken.

DE

May 30, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization! I got new knowledge and great pleasure from studying! Many thanks to Coursera, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 55 Bewertungen für Geospatial Analysis Project

von JOHNI M

Feb 28, 2017

Great...

von Ahmed M A A

Feb 07, 2019

thanks

von Akhil C

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

von Kirill E

May 31, 2017

These are excellent courses in general, which helps to learn how to work in ArcGis. Also, these courses help people improve their skills and knowledge in GIS. I want to say a big thank you to Courserа, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos.

von Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Sharif A

Dec 26, 2019

When you search for a specialized GIS course with high skills and techniques on ArcGIS, you will only find this on Coursera. Thank you very much to all in charge people for this course and ofcourse Coursera.

von David C

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent conclusion to the program. This course provided a great opportunity to apply skills learned throughout the program.

von LINDA A L

Aug 14, 2020

@nickrsan is a great teacher who give you all you need to to get started with Geo Spatial Analysis, with ArcGIS. Thank you!

von ARTURO L G N

Apr 29, 2020

In this course, you design your own project and apply different tools and processes you learned in the previous courses.

von Samuel D S

Jun 22, 2020

Truly challenging and the right amount of help and support was provided while trying to complete the course.

von Mohamed S M

Feb 22, 2017

this course is fabulous ,working on gis project is an important thing that i have learned from this course

von Joel Z

Aug 28, 2020

Amazing course, amazing instructor. This specialization was just what I needed to get me started in GIS!

von Alexa C

Jan 24, 2020

I like the incremental approach for completing the final project and the clear goals.

von Emeka P O

Jun 26, 2019

A great experience, did learnt a lot, thankful for the opportunity.. Thanks coursera

von Abdirahman M

Dec 02, 2019

This will really give a hands-on pratice on realworld project of your choice.

von Jennifer B

Jun 04, 2017

Great course- perfect synthesis of skills gained throughout the series.

von OGHENEVWEDE E

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

von TANANIA K C

Aug 06, 2019

très bon cours pour élabore le projet final de spécialisation.

von Manuel A V S

May 29, 2017

Great course. You cna practice all skills learnt previously

von iliasmax

Jan 09, 2018

Great course. I learned various useful things about GIS.

von Esmaeel A

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, I really enjoyed every minute I spent

von Dima A K

Aug 20, 2020

thank you very much it was very interesting course

von Mohammad A

Mar 13, 2018

Best Course in Coursera (Y)

von MOHAMED A A A

Oct 29, 2017

very goof

von Paruke L

Jul 28, 2020

Amazing