Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
569 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn how to find GIS data for your own projects, and how to create a well-designed map that effectively communicates your message. The first section focuses on the basic building blocks of GIS data, so that you know what types of GIS files exist, and the implications of choosing one type over another. Next, we'll discuss metadata (which is information about a data set) so you know how to evaluate a data set before you decide to use it, as well as preparing data by merging and clipping files as needed. We'll then talk about how to take non-GIS data, such as a list of addresses, and convert it into "mappable" data using geocoding. Finally, you'll learn about how to take data that you have found and design a map using cartographic principles. In the course project, you will find your own data and create your own quantitative map. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

HG

6. Apr. 2021

Prof Don Boyes explanation on the subject is awesome. It is very easy to understand and develops a great interest in the subject. It is very rare to find such a wonderful professional in the field.

SH

3. Aug. 2020

It is one of the best course of the specialization. I learned a lot about data acquisition, map design elements and principles and exporting map. It gave me a greater knowledge of map designs.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 164 Bewertungen für GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design

von Praneetha T

24. Juli 2022

very usefull.

von SOURADEEP H

14. Sep. 2020

Wonderful one

von Fawaz A

2. Juni 2020

Great lessons

von Matthew D

17. März 2021

Exceptional!

von Lochan J

4. Sep. 2020

nice course

von ANITHA S

26. Apr. 2020

INFORMATIVE

von kotob J

14. Juli 2022

Very good

von Gustavo d A F

6. Jan. 2021

Excelente

von Mohammad S R

23. Juli 2020

Excellent

von Ratan D

25. Apr. 2020

very Nice

von Agustín P

31. Mai 2021

the best

von JHONATHAN M O

4. Nov. 2020

Awesome

von Juan C L A

22. Nov. 2020

Genial

von Diana M B

15. Okt. 2020

Great!

von Miguel J G M

7. Apr. 2022

bueno

von Himal B

12. Dez. 2020

great

von kazi n a

4. Jan. 2021

nice

von MD. W I K

20. Juli 2020

Good

von JOSEPH R

20. Mai 2020

good

von Walid M

9. Mai 2020

good

von EZEMA A S

18. Apr. 2020

nice

von Anthony R

6. Juli 2020

Full points to the course tutor for being immensely knowledgeable of and enthusiastic about the subject matter. The course content itself is deeply interesting to me and it is well taught. My major issue with this course is the way the final assignment is graded. If you look through the discussion forum for the assignment you will see students pimping reviews and full grades while asking for the same in return. And some of these submissions do not deserve full grades. I also get the impression that if you do not give someone full grades you are not likely to get the proper review and grade your submission deserves. There ought to be some controls against this otherwise it defeats the purpose of putting any detailed work into the assignment and also robs the honest workers of the grade and review they deserve.

von Gemma E

21. Sep. 2020

The instructions were quite intense but complete so it was easy to understand the instructions given, However, since ARCMap is no longer in use and only ARCGIS PRO is given as a student trial, the directions do not exactly translate to assist in using the current software available. The instructor is very easy to understand and his teaching style is great! Just wish it was updated to assist in working with the latest software

von Jeff M

20. Juli 2020

This course provided a good overview for the motivated GIS student. I got a lot out of it, but it was also frustrating to see some steps taken by the instructor that I could not immediately replicate on my end - and have no one to ask for help! This is not a course to rush through, and I benefited greatly from working on my own maps during pauses that I took in the course itself.

von Sharon L

26. Aug. 2020

Very informative course, finding that searching for the data is the most difficult part.

Perhaps have links to some of the data used in the examples would be of benefit, found that could not edit tables for some of the data that I downloaded, became very frustrating to do a simple calculation.