Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality von University of California, Davis

4.9
Sterne
1,671 Bewertungen
354 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Top-Bewertungen

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 347 Bewertungen für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

von William H

Aug 11, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lectures are well structured and organized and the assignments are very supportive.

von Solomon

Mar 05, 2018

For anybody who really wants to understand data and how to work with them in GIS, here is the point to know all that.

von Rafael A

Jul 28, 2017

I´ve got more that I had expected. Totally pleased with Nick Santos, the course curriculum and coursera.

Rafael Arranz

von Emilinah

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! The final project is especially a great opportunity to practice all the lessons from the videos!

von Jhohan G

Aug 22, 2016

Excellent course, easy to understand. may give you a few headache if you don't have the correct ArcMap Version but

von Tomas B

Dec 09, 2018

Great course! Although the videos may be too long at times, the details of each workflow are definitely useful.

von Deleted A

Aug 21, 2016

It's a great course and the final assignment is very challenging and interesting. All credit goes to the tutor.

von Lucia F

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course. You need dedication and time to get the most of it . Loved the assignments and assessments.

von Benjamin K K

Oct 06, 2016

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

von Saroj U

Sep 09, 2016

Fantastic course and the instructor is also really nice. I would highly recommend this course to my friends.

von Nicole O

Mar 15, 2020

Practical step-by-step overview of topics were covered. Very helpful course to increase proficiency in GIS.

von Rizwan k

Nov 03, 2018

This course gives me so much information about ArcGIS and i got lot of experience in ArcGIS tool.thank you

von Benjamin S

Apr 16, 2018

This class continued introducing new and helpful topics and was a good continuation from the first module.

von Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

von Siaka N

Aug 16, 2017

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

von Marne G O

Aug 31, 2020

this specialization was great! I learned a lot from this. Thank you sir Nick and to UC Davis. More power!

von Kouèchivi S L

Aug 25, 2020

Très content de Coursera qui m'a permis de concrétiser mon rêve.

Quelle formation pratique! C'est à saluer

von Fernanda P

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

von Mariam A

Jul 28, 2020

It an excellent course helps me really to explore new features in arcGIS. The teacher was very helpful.

von MarÍa C T L

Aug 05, 2020

This course had the right amount of workload and fluidity that works for me. Very clear explanations.

von Pornima A

Mar 03, 2020

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

von Ricardo J F

Jul 02, 2019

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

von Rich W

May 08, 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

von Mukuka B

Jun 07, 2020

This is a great course, i have learnt a lot and am looking forward to completing the whole course.

von 吴陶樱

Jun 17, 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos