Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality von University of California, Davis

4.9
1,243 Bewertungen
239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

Top-Bewertungen

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 232 Bewertungen für GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality

von Acato A

Oct 02, 2017

Informative.

von Haydar A

Oct 05, 2017

This course was formed the corner rock of GIS analyst. Therefore it was very important for me, and advice my colleagues to participation with this course.

von Rafael A

Jul 28, 2017

I´ve got more that I had expected. Totally pleased with Nick Santos, the course curriculum and coursera.

Rafael Arranz

von Shwahibu M

Jul 17, 2017

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

von Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Aug 30, 2017

Amazing Stuff

von Mohammad A

Sep 24, 2017

very very good course and perfect lecture

thanks Coursera really

von Cheol M L

Nov 18, 2017

This class was really helpful to me. I enjoyed GIS data Formats, De

von kailash p

Nov 27, 2017

its Was great course

von Amna A M A

May 26, 2018

Excellent course

von Snehit K R

Nov 20, 2016

Good course to know about data formats and other tools used in GIS

von MOHAMED A A A

Sep 17, 2017

GIS IS INNOVATION OF THE WORLD

von fared m

Aug 15, 2017

Nice Content

von Cort C

Aug 22, 2017

Great overview of common workflows that involve managing and processing various types of data. Prepares the student for more complicated processes in ArcGIS.

von Hisham T A H K

Sep 16, 2016

I Love every thing about GIS & Coursera

von 蒋咏

Dec 13, 2016

It's really excellent! The course helps me a lot! Thank you.

von cody d

Dec 24, 2017

great course, very informative.

von Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

von María F P E

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

von Natalie B

Aug 17, 2017

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

von 吴陶樱

Jun 17, 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

von Ather M K

Feb 09, 2017

Its a very useful and informative course.

von ALFREDO J D L H S

Feb 06, 2018

Excellent course!

von iliasmax

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent.

von Andrey S

Sep 20, 2016

The course has opened my eyes to a lot of new concepts, workflows and tools in ArcMap. Challanging, fun, motivating and educating. very pleased with myself for taking it on.

von Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

Very much recommended course.