Chevron Left
Zurück zu GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
235 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this capstone course, you will apply everything you have learned by designing and then completing your own GIS project. You will plan out your project by writing a brief proposal that explains what you plan to do and why. You will then find data for a topic and location of your choice, and perform analysis and create maps that allow you to try out different tools and data sets. The results of your work will be assembled into an Esri story map, which is a web site with maps, images, text, and video. The goal is for you to have a finished product that you can share, and that demonstrates what you have learned. Note: software is not provided for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

FT
22. Sep. 2020

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

PL
8. Dez. 2020

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.\n\nThank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 75 Bewertungen für GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone

von Jude E

16. Sep. 2020

Great lectures. Very educative.

von Yan Z

25. Feb. 2021

Very inspiring course on GIS

von H. R K R

22. Aug. 2020

Thank you Mr. Don Boyes Sir.

von Gabriel A F G

17. Sep. 2020

Excelente especialización.

von mariem m

4. Sep. 2021

Cours super et très utile

von Nirob A

29. Aug. 2020

Good experience indeed.

von Rubel H

15. Aug. 2020

thank you professor

von SIKIYEH F

31. Jan. 2021

very good course

von Jennifer L B D

14. Sep. 2020

Amazing course!!

von Naiem S

31. Juli 2020

excellent course

von Francisco J G D

20. Juni 2020

Excellent course

von Rosa d R A

7. Juni 2021

It´s excellent

von KUBİLAY S

2. Nov. 2020

Yes phd!!!!!!!

von dt80

12. Sep. 2020

well presented

von Kushal P D

22. Juni 2020

Nice Course

von Thanagon M

7. Aug. 2021

it's great

von Marcos V d S A

4. Feb. 2021

Very good!

von Manish H (

26. Juni 2020

Thank You

von Camilo A R G

26. Dez. 2020

good

von MOHD N B A L

22. Nov. 2020

good

von Md. R H

19. Juli 2020

ok

von Heleen B

25. Aug. 2020

With all skills gathered in the past three courses, this final part feels like a cherry on top of the pie. Don gives a clear and hands-on explanation of how to work with the Story Map tool of Esri, and encourages the users to get started themselves. I enjoyed getting creative with the design of my own story map, to play around with interactive maps and other sorts of content. Definitely recommended!

von Sarra

5. Sep. 2020

It has been a really good coure, thank you Mr.Boyes! :) The intorduction course ( Part 1/4) is a little intimidating because too long, so it discouraged me at the begining, but I am glad I pursued the study of this course because it becomes much more pragmatic later on

von Santiago V S

7. Apr. 2021

Nice course

von Veronika T

8. Nov. 2020

Quite basic things, the most interesting parts of the course - working on projects. I think this course is good for very beginners in GIS.