Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of GIS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of GIS von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
4,972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

A

16. Mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4. Okt. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished

I would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com

Why don't answer me?

Regards

Victor Ramon

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,517 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of GIS

von Gretchen M M

1. Juli 2020

This course really opens up the field of GIS for newbies by introducing the most powerful, useful software out there - ArcGIS. Getting to know ArcGIS is the main thing in this course, but introducing ways of handling data is also covered. The lectures were short and easy to understand. It was nice to be able to go back and review things if needed.

von Xiyue Z

31. Mai 2020

Best GIS online course I've ever taken! Very well structured, the explanations and illustrations are well paced and very clear. I learned everything about the foundamentals of GIS and can now make an informative map independently. I highly recommend the course and can't wait to start the second one in this specialization.

von Maira A M C

1. Juni 2020

The methodology applied is the greatest to start working on ArcGIS software. The course involves the main and basic knowledge you must know about GIS. The final project, which you can participate in scoring my peer's project is really cool because it gives you the opportunity to identify your own mistakes and others'.

von Mary C

27. Juni 2020

This course is phenomenally put together. I've done GIS work and taken a college course before, and this was a great review. Nick lays out so many helpful concepts and ideas that took me much longer than 4 weeks to learn on the job. It is a very thorough introduction and I can't wait to finish the specialization!

von Claudia B

7. Juli 2020

Great and systematic introduction into GIS. For a beginner it still was a challenge, but not too much - just on the right level.

Thank you to Nick Santos for the clear structured lectures. It is a real advantage to get the student version of ARCGIS as well. See you in the next course & best regards!.

von Sachinka D

2. Juni 2020

Very nice experience with Fundamental of GIS course in Coursera. I joined this course because of the Corona Pandemic because there is no way to leave home. But thanks to My university and the Coursera team I learned many new things in this time period. Thank You so much for giving these opportunities.

von Jeni B

31. Okt. 2016

This course has given me a foundation to work with GIS, and the program license alone is worth more than the cost of the course. The instructor, Nick Santos, clearly loves his work, and that makes the lectures more fun to watch.

von Suraj D U

27. Mai 2020

The best course on the Basics of GIS if anyone wants to start working with GIS. The instructor Nick Santos fully explained the course very well and defined every essential tool thoroughly. I recommend this course to everyone.

von Saul P G P

25. Mai 2020

Fundamentals of GIS, es un curso que te brinda todas las herramientas para aprender a navegar, analizar y sintetizar tus diferentes actividades que puedes tener dentro del análisis SIG, un curso espectacular 100% recomendado.

von Carmen T

14. März 2018

I am brand new to GIS and found this course to be excellent for a novice. Nick explains everything with exceptional detail and the examples are easy to follow. The course work is appropriate and is a great learning tool.

von ABIR A

17. Mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

von Saurab L

2. Feb. 2022

Absolutely incredibly well-designed course for anyone who is looking to learn the fundamentals of GIS. The knowledge and insights provided in the course are well delivered. Well-deserved 5 stars.

von Adrian H

30. Juni 2020

Nice course! Thanks a lot to the UCDavis team, Coursera and Nick Santos. The assignments guides are awesome. I suggest just to add a sort of index of tools and concepts. Thanks!

von Camila T J

1. Juli 2020

I found the assignments very usefull to practice all the concepts learned in the lessons, and I really liked the last one were we had to demostrate all we've learned

von Shana

28. Mai 2020

Great teacher. The only way you can learn this stuff is by doing the work, so don't take the class unless you are prepared to do the optional assignments.

von Ritu S

29. Mai 2020

This is an excellent course. I have learned a lot from this course. Nick Santos is a great instructor. Thanks coursera for providing this opportunity.

von Eric J

8. Juli 2020

the best course i have ever taken in my entire life. this course provided with the best knowledge and skill i need to progress my career

von Kishan P S

4. Juli 2020

Very interesting course, excellent presentation slides, explanation and appropriate practice assignments. Nicely delivered by Mr. Nick

von BELTRAN

3. Juli 2020

One of the best courses ever made about GIS. Excellent instructor, excellent technique, excellent book and exercises recommendation.

von Isaac S

8. Mai 2022

Excellent introduction to the world of GIS with actual time spent working in ArcMap on guided and independent mapping assignments.

von ZAMIL A

31. Mai 2020

It was an amazing journey. I prefer this course to everyone who wants to improve their skill regarding ArcGIS.

von Mennatallah H A

25. Mai 2020

My main downside is the Extra readings section. I don't have the book nor do I have the ability to obtain it!

von Tysson d C

26. Mai 2020

The course added a lot of relevant information that I believed was advanced. Thank you very much!

von Sweelan R

30. Juni 2020

I have learnt a great deal from this course. Very well put together. I'm excited to continue!

von Edgar C G T

30. Mai 2020

It's a great beginning for someone that don't have idea about GIS I totally recommend.