Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of GIS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of GIS von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
5,154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

A

16. Mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

BJ

27. Dez. 2018

the content is awesome. i would recommend it to those who need to have some basic knowledge of GIS. it's very easy to learn the ArcGIS because of the instructions and demos given by the instructor.

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1500 von 1,575 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of GIS

von Nancy V W

25. Juni 2017

After taking this first course, I had acquired basic skills that I was able to apply immediately in my work. Would highly recommend this course.

von Hema P

13. Juni 2016

Excellent course, well-explained and complete! It does need a lot of focus and practice to actually understand and master what's going on there.

von Steven B

3. Feb. 2022

Lesson could be a little more helpful for the final project. I dont know how but I felt it was not sufficent without using outside sources.

von Eben O

21. Nov. 2017

Very good course, it helped me to understand the very basic of GIS, and the Instructor is so good, He makes it easy to follow and understand

von Patrick R

28. Juni 2016

Good introduction, also for beginners.

I found it rather easy, but maybe getting more complex with the further courses in the specialisation.

von Angelica N

15. März 2016

I like the class. But It will be most useful if the student can use the same data than the instructor and follow instruction step by step.

von kenjitomari

25. Mai 2017

A pretty decent introduction to ArcGIS. I have no complaints about the material! However, as an online course, it is a little boring.

von sathish k

24. Juli 2020

This course contains complete packages of basics in GIS. I am Remote Sensing student i learned the basics which is useful for me.

von Jianyuan N

25. Apr. 2016

Really good for beginners and if this course have more detailed instruction of final assignment, I would like to give five stars.

von MANOJ K S

25. Juni 2020

One of the best platform to utilize free time and gain something very meaningful.

This course gave me bright insight about GIS.

von Ibeneme S U

12. Jan. 2020

Beautiful course... Well detailed for ease of learning... Would need updating as course materials were prepared some years back

von Bruce S

26. Juli 2020

Good course. My only issue was how buggy it got when i reset my deadlines. other than that I really enjoyed the content.

von Brandon W

16. Juni 2020

Great course overall, learned a ton! Only thing that was slow and slightly inaccurate was the peer grading.

von Akhil C

7. Nov. 2017

This course was a great learning and as an urban planner, this course really help me a lot in my profession

von Ahmed W E

5. Jan. 2018

A great training course I have benefited a lot and enjoyed it a lot, but I met some language constraints

von Miguel F

18. Apr. 2017

Very good introduction! I only miss more examples of urban/regional planning or transportation networks.

von Humaira A

14. Juni 2020

Course was so good.I can get a basic of gis from this course.But the reviewer was not perfectly good.

von Rafia N K B

25. Apr. 2020

It's quite operational and helpful while using the tool and the explanations were also very workable.

von Sergio E

3. Okt. 2016

Good teaching methods. Convenient for starting to get to know GIS software and sharing your map data.

von Nada A S

18. Juli 2020

I learned many skills as it was a fun and informative course that helps me in my work environment

von Deborah U

7. Apr. 2020

Excelente metodología, muy bien el relator, solo no me gusto la forma de calificar la tarea final

von Ricardo T E d A

9. Jan. 2018

Very good introduction to the ArcGIS environment and with great resources and relevant exercises.

von Nicole C

29. Jan. 2017

This class was very beneficial and well-organized. Thank you for all of the valuable information!

von Mac Y M

10. Nov. 2016

This is the best course; The teacher explains very well.

It`s too easy to understand his lessons.

von Angela F

28. Juni 2016

I really love the course but I dont understand whether this part of the course is free or is not.