Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of GIS

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of GIS von University of California, Davis

4.8
Sterne
4,972 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the world of spatial analysis and cartography with geographic information systems (GIS). In this class you will learn the basics of the industry’s leading software tool, ArcGIS, during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn how GIS grew from paper maps to the globally integrated electronic software packages of today. You will install ArcGIS on your computer and learn how to use online help to answer technical questions. Week 2: Open up ArcGIS and explore data using ArcMap. Learn the foundational concepts of GIS, how to analyze data, and make your first map. Week 3: Make your own maps! Symbolize data and create an eye-catching final product. Week 4: Share your data and maps and learn to store and organize your data. Take Fundamentals of GIS as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. By completing the first class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program. Students who need an ArcGIS license will receive a non-commercial, 1 year student license for participation in this course and specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

A

16. Mai 2021

GREAT COURSE TO JUMPSTART FOR ANY NEW LEARNERS IN THE FIELD OF GIS. It is extremely helpful to learn the basics & the projects help any new learners to understand what kind of work is done in ArcGIS.

VM

4. Okt. 2020

I finished the course, I do not know why it indicates to me as if I had not finished

I would like answer, please. My email: vic_vmrm@hotmail.com

Why don't answer me?

Regards

Victor Ramon

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1500 von 1,517 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of GIS

von Ifanilo S

6. Okt. 2020

Material taught is relevant

von Veera H

10. Juli 2018

Clear and easy to follow.

von İsmail S

16. Mai 2017

Good introduction to GIS.

von Ashutosh S

31. Mai 2021

it was good experience

von H.A.N.S.Kadurugamuwa

14. Juni 2020

Great way of learning.

von John A

13. Juli 2018

Exaclty what i needed

von Jerald C

7. Dez. 2020

Good introduction

von Deleted A

16. Apr. 2017

Great course

von Ahmed E A G

8. Juli 2017

GOOD COURSE

von Mirjan A S

30. Sep. 2020

Very good

von Ageh S F

2. Okt. 2019

Excellent

von Nway O K K

13. März 2019

Its good!

von Assem M A E

4. Nov. 2018

good work

von Sanchita P

20. Feb. 2017

Awesome!

von Nikolas A

6. Nov. 2016

great..

von Tarek M

29. Mai 2021

B​IEN

von Henry M M

1. März 2017

Good

von Akram A M E

10. Apr. 2016

good

von Brenna G

3. März 2021

I do not feel like this course was as informative as it could've been. There were a number of things I ended up watching other videos to get the full idea of what to do. The final assignment was an absolute pain! I resubmitted multiple times because people would grade harshly, but then say "great map!". Peer review is not an effective means of grading when people do not leave thought out feedback. I am not satisfied with this course and I had hoped to do the whole specialization, but will not be doing that after finishing this course. The professor should be a little easier to get a hold of to make this course feel authentic.

von Pierre V

3. Apr. 2017

Quiet good introduction with clear objectives.

Some step by step explanations could be shortened because they seem too detailed.

A brief introduction to creating your own data could be great and will cover more steps

By hte way, thanks for this good introduction

von Mohammed A

8. Juli 2017

Great course also best instructor my problem is the grading by others is taking really longtime I've been waiting two days until now and no one even looked at my assignment. also I tired posting my problem in the discussion thread even begged but nothing.

von Margaret F

18. Okt. 2016

The course and the content was great, but the grading process was terrible. Will probably finish the specialization, but wish there was a better way to be graded for the money.

von Madeline G

25. Feb. 2020

The course itself was great, but I think the grading system could definitely be improved on the final project!

von Akshat J

15. Sep. 2019

Focuses mainly on ArcGIS tool whereas the objective of this course should be to explain GIS concepts.

von Jacob G

14. Feb. 2018

Needs to be updated to cover the use of ArcGIS pro.