Chevron Left
Zurück zu English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate von Rice University

4.5
Sterne
83 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate non-credit course is for students with a (minimum) high-intermediate level of English. This certificate course is designed to help domestic and international students develop the academic skills necessary for success in undergraduate studies at an American university while strengthening their English proficiency. Ideally, prospective students have completed or are near completion of a high school diploma in their country and would like to come to the United States to study for a bachelor’s degree. The total length of time required to complete the course is approximately 4 weeks. Students should expect to spend about 5-7 hours per week working with the materials and assignments. The course is made up of 4 modules: • Listening, Speaking, and Critical Thinking • Writer’s Workshop • Reading and Note-taking • Capstone Project Each module consists of video lessons, opportunities for practicing English and academic skills, interactive discussion boards with classmates, and graded activities. All courses are asynchronous, which means that the lessons and their activities can be completed at any time of day or night, provided that all course assignments are completed by the final day of class....

Top-Bewertungen

TK

19. Jan. 2021

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

KM

28. Apr. 2021

I love coursera. I would like to say thank you for making us a big part of big community.

I recommended Coursera, it's 100% so amazing.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für English and Academic Preparation - Pre-Collegiate

von Kuach W D M

29. Apr. 2021

I love coursera. I would like to say thank you for making us a big part of big community.

I recommended Coursera, it's 100% so amazing.

von tehzeeb s

20. Jan. 2021

I learn form this course about the english academic skills necessary for listening to and speaking about academic topics at the undergraduate level.

von Lizzy L

5. Jan. 2021

Excellent. It was great.

von Samuel C

12. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot from this course! If you want to prepare to enter an American University consider taking this course! I totally recommend it.

von Hicran Ç

19. März 2021

this course taught me a lot. It taught me how to take notes. It was a very useful course. Thank you very much for everything

von Elizabeth P

18. Jan. 2021

This class was great. I learn a lot of note-taking and writing. It was easy to follow through.

von Dilbert H V Z

15. März 2021

it is a good course, thank you for everything you have learned.

von Shivern H

12. Juni 2021

No Certficate

von LINA M R V

8. Apr. 2021

The only point I disappointed with was the essay or activity it was checked for other students instead of teacher.

von Yomna S A

29. Juli 2021

very good this course learn me a lot of important information

von Caroline N

26. Mai 2021

I​ am still waiting for my certificate! i have a dealine and no one anser me back. Terrible feedback, no support, waste of my time.

von Vitalii

17. Jan. 2022

This is such an educative coursse for non-English speakers. It gives all basics and essantial information that can be very helpful not only for those who prepare for applying for USA colleges but also for thosse who want to learn more about various methods of writing academic essays, imporving their reading skills and much more. Thank you a lot for it, though i've got a problem with my final assignment as i could find any features that whould make me send aufio file where i spoke for 6 mins about a chosen topic. All in all, this course is awesome!!!

von Julija L

23. Mai 2022

Хороший курс английского языка. Много интересных тем и новых слов в копилку. Интересные видеозадания. Достаточно сложно. Спасибо!

von XIMENA J B G

5. Mai 2021

This course help me to improve my skills and help me to learn a lot about methods and comprehension fpr studying.

von 黄柯童

2. Aug. 2021

That is good class, actually, If I understaand how to ask question, I may be do great.

von Viviana S

16. Feb. 2022

Excellent course. I learned a lot. It helps to practice your english.

von XI M

14. März 2022

T​his was a very important course for me.

von Mohamed A S

5. Jan. 2021

Thanks Coursera for your support

von Wesley v

8. März 2021

The course is very good.

von DEVANAND S

31. Jan. 2022

Excellent course

von Luis A

18. Jan. 2021

Excelent!!

von Sangit B

21. Juni 2021

Very good

von GIOVANNY R B

19. Apr. 2021

Muy bueno

von Xueping L

16. Apr. 2022

I am preparing the Academic Writing class, so I learned lots of useful information such as takenotes, sentence topics, which can be combined into my class. I appreciate very much that I can access to the program. Thank you for your hard working and sharing.

von Mariana C

28. Apr. 2021

one course that learn who you can survise in the university, really