Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
stars
388 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 114 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Luis R T

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

von Ian B S

Sep 02, 2019

A very thorough course, I enjoyed too much in doing it, I really love all the contents that this MOOC offered to me and my peers, I am so pleased with all of this, keep doing that well!

von Matías N G

Jul 31, 2017

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

von vineet s

Jan 19, 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

von Makwemba M

Apr 09, 2018

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.

von Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

von Alejandra A M J

Aug 29, 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

von Tamany G

Apr 27, 2019

This was great course with a thorough overview of the UN. It gave me a clear understanding of the organisation and its place globally. Thank you.

von Denis T

Jun 17, 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.

von Mohammad H R

Sep 09, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

von Sun R

Sep 25, 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

von Eshraq

Oct 17, 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

von Toge B D

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

von MOHAMMAD A

Apr 09, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

von Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

von Clifford N P B

Aug 19, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

von 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

von Shayda M

Sep 09, 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

von Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

von ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

von Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

von Hannah E

Nov 02, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

von Gida M

Nov 02, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN