Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
815 Bewertungen
282 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Jul 30, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AK

Aug 21, 2020

Great course.I have learnt so much and i feel my research writing skills have greatly improved because of this course.I am already putting my skills to use as i wait for the next move in my career

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 281 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

von Clifford N P B

Aug 19, 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

von Kritika K

Jun 05, 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

von 堺 岳

Dec 28, 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

von Shayda M

Sep 09, 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.

von SHABNAM T P

Aug 10, 2020

Good course. A great opportunity to learn about UN. Got many reading materials..so thankful for that.

von Byraha

Jul 30, 2020

It really widen my knowledge about UN. Thanks for the oppurtunity to coursera and to the university.!

von Kevin M

Apr 11, 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

von Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

von ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

von Fahad A

Jun 29, 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

von Noemie Y N N

May 19, 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

von Laia P C

Apr 14, 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.

von KASI K K C

Jun 19, 2020

Introduced to lot of global problems, UN, multilateralism and a lot of actors and actions.

von Khalaf M I

May 15, 2020

this is one of the best courses I have ever done in my life. simple easy to do. full info.

von Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

von Samuel K K M

Jul 07, 2020

Awesome, Awesome Experience taking this course. So grateful to Dr. Plesch for his clarity

von SAKSHI S

Aug 13, 2020

I am glad that I joined this course I really learned a lot and the course was amazing

von Hannah E

Nov 02, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

von Noela L

Sep 18, 2020

Great resource persons and great feedback from peers. Growth was hugely realized.

von Jaehui L

Jun 26, 2020

This is an excellent course and well balanced in explaining the history of the UN

von MUHAMMEDIQBAL

Jun 28, 2020

this course have really helpful and profitable in care life of global diplomacy.

von Gida M

Nov 02, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN