Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
stars
388 Bewertungen
116 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtern nach:

101 - 114 von 114 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Dilma d A

Jun 27, 2017

I have enjoyed and learnt a lot with this course. This course give me the opportunity to reflect on the positive and negative contributions of the UN in the humanity.

von Muhammad G

Sep 11, 2019

The course is informative and contains so much to learn of-course. However, I find lack of recent events/developments which have taken place overtime.

von AKINAGUM-ESENJOR F

Oct 20, 2017

It enlightens and very easy to operate ,i was actually scared to do a course online but this is a perfect way to learn • Thanks to coursera

von Meghan T

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

von Robert P

Dec 12, 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

von R.Karlina L

Jan 06, 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

von Samuel H

Apr 24, 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

von Tianfu Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.

von Suhavi A

Jul 03, 2017

Its a very informative course.

von shruti s

Sep 06, 2019

Great start

von RAY A J

Sep 15, 2019

EXCELLENT

von Elina M

Jan 10, 2020

This course is excellent in order to obtain a global understanding of the UN system. However, I would appreciate more insights and guidance from the editors (or University) as majority of the content is a compilation of articles and other documents from external sources to be read by the applicant and to be summarize. It would be even more interesting to have a more structured and much more comments and information on the content that we read. Nevertheless, for sure, the reading and writing exercises are already a good manner to grasp some historical background and contemporary problematics.

von Jonathan G

Feb 04, 2018

Interesting course. However, the assignments were tedious and redundant. Might I suggest having one assignment at the end of the course. Also don't make a seventh module when it is optional! This court was a lot of work and exhausting.

von Eva B

Feb 12, 2018

though an interesting course, I believe the course content could be improved to answer in a more relevant way the issues raised. Still worth taking it but do not expect too much.