Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,347 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

20. Aug. 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 458 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von самойленко д а

21. Juli 2020

so I like the course and I have fond out a lot about the UN. In my opinion, it was not enough video- materials from teachers (lectors).

von Meghan T

22. Sep. 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

von Ayano I

31. Juli 2020

It was really helpful and useful to learn the UN function and current situation of these fields by accessing a variety of resources.

von Ella T

30. Sep. 2020

Loved the videos and the peer marking! However it was unfortunate that some of the links for the readings were no longer available.

von Nkiruka N

10. Sep. 2020

It was quite an exciting learning period for me. Super thanks to University of London (SOAS) and Coursera for this opportunity.

von Ishwari C

18. Juli 2020

This course has not only given me a great insight into global diplomacy but also has served as my first step towards my goal.

von Rex M P

21. Juli 2022

This is an effective course which briefs the key points of International politics and the role played by the United Nations.

von Robert P

12. Dez. 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

von Lamia B A

5. Juli 2020

The course is really helpful for international relations students also for others. We can know about UN briefly.

von Possisor J

6. Nov. 2020

This course is very educative, you gain knowledge about the UN, its operation and its agencies which are unknown

von Arsene M

31. März 2021

Excellent course however, reviewing students' assignment(s) could take long which affects their deadline(s).

von R. K L

6. Jan. 2020

The course give us comprehensive insight how United Nation struggle and take role in Global Diplomacy.

von Samuel H

24. Apr. 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

von Beatriz S

14. Juli 2021

I loved it! But I guess some information needs an update. I read articles with more than 10 years

von Anthony C C W

9. Nov. 2020

Its interesting and a good introduction to the UN, but I think more lectures would make it better.

von Oliver S

31. Juli 2020

Each week had a clear motive that was successfully addressed in the subsequent material offered.

von celeste m

24. Sep. 2021

Great sources provided, but maybe more use of visual content provided y the professors!

von Lakshita J

19. Mai 2020

great course. but have little video lectures and more of reading material.

von Edu A

28. Apr. 2022

Curso excelente, mas é complicado depender da avaliação de terceiros.

von Priyantha B

18. Sep. 2021

Good courser to gain insights into the UN & related Human Rights,

von Psymon P

14. Juli 2020

A number of the links and resources are out of date or broken.

von Paulina H

29. Mai 2020

Very good reading materials. The videos lectures were boring.

von faizan

2. Juli 2020

Great reading material provided. Overall, a good experience.

von Tianfu Y

24. Aug. 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.

von Michelle M

20. Apr. 2021

Good course, could have been a little more longer.