Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
369 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 104 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von SHAINUL B

Aug 14, 2017

Excellent course. It provided great insights.

von Yaroslava F

May 12, 2018

An excellent course which offers widening one's outlook on the UN.

von hana e s

Mar 05, 2018

This course was great, The videos were very focused and the course material was simple and easy to follow which left more time for reading and understanding the material rather than acting like an examination. I liked the question and the peer review segment its interesting to see what other peoples opinions are and to read some peoples passionate posts. I like that each subject had a video introduction where the professors had a open discussion on the subject. I felt very involved and it was nice that there was a casual flow to the conversation to even have a feel of how the professors are and experience the "classroom" even if through a screen.

von Diyan D

Sep 15, 2017

The teacher doesn't exactly.. teach per say. But the materials and sources provided through the teacher are wonderful and extremely useful. Assignments are graded via peer review, this helps you learn how others think while also learning to improve. Love this course so far!

von Uzma N S

Dec 18, 2017

The course has helped me immensely in understanding the basic workings of the UNO and its organs. The assignments provided were challenging enough to make us think and give our opinion about that specific issue. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning more about the United Nations, its organs, and their working.

von Lucia K

Oct 27, 2017

great course!

von Aytan M

Oct 26, 2017

Course materials, video, even the subtitles of video are very well designed to build a base of knowledge for those who are new to subject and makes it easy to learn. I learned many things, course materials and course program made it easy to learn. Highly recommend this course!

von Kathleen V

Sep 25, 2017

Great course, informative well-structure would highly recommend

von Guillermo E P

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

von Laura R

Apr 05, 2018

This course will make you enter from the very beginning into the problems of image and discussion about the future of the UN, with chances to discussion through the peer graded tasks and great access to videos, articles etc.

von Beka K

Jun 25, 2017

Reading material is really suitable with the task of assignments. The amount of words for assignments is being increased during sessions from 100 to 350 words, but, however, reading and watching material is enough and good to accomplish assignments. I recommend this course for everyone, as there is no need of any previous knowledge and the course is great on its own!

von Essaq A R

Apr 12, 2018

Thank from unhcr and thank you from coursera to offered this opportunity for us

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

von Alejandra A M J

Aug 29, 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

von Doma A J

Jul 26, 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

von Hannah E

Nov 02, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

von BILU K

Jul 30, 2017

Very interesting! It complemented my major course in IR

von Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

von Mohammad H R

Sep 09, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

von Srinivasan K

May 06, 2018

Enriching experience. This is best ever format based on my learning experience across Mooc channels.

Unique elements are top minds point of views on various aspects of UN entity and unearthed limitations and challenges of future.

Thank you SOAS faculty members...

von Ahmer J K

Aug 14, 2017

Great course!

von SAIF R K

May 29, 2018

An excellent course which highlights the major points and aspects of the UN as it stands today. The course in more focused on ensuring that the students express themselves in the form of peer reviews to truly understand the subject rather than just merely finishing the course. IT was an interesting format and being reviewed by peers helped in engaging with people from different parts of the world.

von Khem R S

Jan 04, 2018

I found the course very important for those who are interested to know about United Nations system. The resources are so useful which can be saved and used again for similar purpose. The instructor has skillfully chosen and arranged the course.

Thank you.

Khem Raj Sedhai, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University

von Upendra S B

Sep 11, 2017

Thank you coursera and university of London