Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,143 Bewertungen
393 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
6. Dez. 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 393 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Vivica K

14. Juli 2021

It was a great course to learn about the UN! As a first time user of Course Era, this class was easy to manage and very helpful. The coursework was simple to understand and I overall enjoyhed taking this course.

von Attanatsia A M

10. März 2021

The course was very clear and easy to understand. I enjoyed it and I am happy I chose Global Diplomacy: United Nations in the World. I learned so much about one of the most Powerful Organisations in the World.

von David M

13. Aug. 2020

This course has given me good knowledge on the United Nations and how it tackles the development issues connected to globilaztion, Inequality, humanitarian operations, SDG goals, world peace and stability...

von Althea M C

5. Juli 2020

it was my first time taking an online course and I don't regret it. I really had fun taking this course :) the course content materials used were very efficient to use and I learned a lot. Thank you so much!

von Luis R T

9. Dez. 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

von Nagi E

6. Juni 2020

It was an amazing course, thanks to everyone who gave us information and skills about global diplomacy: the United Nations in the world, and thanks to all participants for their interaction.

von Adriana H

14. Dez. 2020

It is a basic course, easy to understand and also easy to finish, I recommend it to people who want to understand how United Nations works, it is is a good beguining for following courses

von Auridete d S B

27. Juli 2021

This is a very good course; it demands a lot of time of studying and give us a great aperçu about UN and its role. I recommend this course to people who aim to work in foreign affairs.  

von Ian B S

2. Sep. 2019

A very thorough course, I enjoyed too much in doing it, I really love all the contents that this MOOC offered to me and my peers, I am so pleased with all of this, keep doing that well!

von Matias G

31. Juli 2017

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

von Ixchel P

17. Aug. 2020

Aprendí bastante en este curso, especialmente aquellos factores y sectores que representa la Organización de las Naciones Unidas. Estoy muy contenta de este logro. ¡Muchas gracias!

von vineet s

19. Jan. 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

von Esther C

10. Apr. 2020

Fantastic course that gave me the basics that I needed to go on for further study in this field. Thoroughly enjoyed the content and the different forms of media used for learning!

von Mildred I

21. Juni 2021

The Course has given me a better understanding of who, what and why the United Nations is the United Nation. It has also given me an opportunity to interact with other students.

von Natashya K P

19. Juli 2020

Well structured and very interesting content. Helped foundationalise the UN structurally as an organisation, as well as critiques of its modern influence. Thorougly enjoyed it!

von María A

30. Juni 2020

It's a great course to learn how the UN works and what are the challenges and critics. You learn to analyse and write a brief definition of what you are listening and reading.

von Yenlik T

2. Apr. 2020

Great course with important material about UN given straight to the point, readings may be outdated and too much for each week but that's compensated by useful video lectures.

von Deborah T

10. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this course and was delighted to learn more about the important work of the United Nations. There were many great resources for future reference. Thank you.

von Pedro P L R

22. Okt. 2020

Es un curso muy interesante ya que permite al participante dar su punto de vista de acuerdo a su criterio por los conocimientos aprendidos de los contenidos de los módulos.

von Makwemba M

9. Apr. 2018

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.

von Olivia G B

30. Mai 2020

Excellent course, you earned new skills in global diplomacy and how the UN works in the real international world. It is amazing this kind of ways of learning new things

von Robi A

10. Sep. 2021

I have already enrolled in the course on behalf of UNHCR then the email changed due to wrong reason I am a Rohingya refugee of Myanmar now I need to get my certificate

von Spandan M

30. Apr. 2020

I loved doing this course it really gives a great run-through of the UN and its functions. A must-do for someone who is planning to enter into international relations.

von Alaa M A M

8. Juni 2020

In this course, I learned a lot about the United Nations, what it represents, and the role it plays in the world, as well as a lot of information that interests me.

von ALICE K B

4. Mai 2020

Excellent content, I learnt a lot more than I had anticipated, I actually learnt more content than when I was doing my semester on the UN during my masters degree.