Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
369 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 104 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Ali H A

Sep 30, 2019

best course

von Jamal C

Oct 05, 2019

superb

von Seyed M R H

Oct 05, 2019

it s very good course for me. thanks coursera.

von Elham A S

Sep 26, 2019

it was really a great & beneficial course, highly recommanded

von Virat M

Sep 25, 2019

Very well built course. Thank You!

von Sun R

Sep 25, 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

von Leonid P

Nov 17, 2019

It is a great course! Thank you very much!

von Eshraq

Oct 17, 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

von Hatem S M R

Nov 08, 2019

It was great

von Juliana

Mar 22, 2019

Creo que el curso está muy bien pero le faltarían algunas precisiones importantes y mayores explicaciones sobre la estructura de las Naciones Unidas (tanto en su funcionamiento en NY como en Viena y en Ginebra) para ser más completo.

von Robert P

Dec 12, 2018

A great insight into the role of the UN, its past, and where its headed. A range of tasks would make this course 5*!

von Samuel H

Apr 24, 2018

This course has been very good to me. It made me to learn more about the UN and it general activities.

von Dilma d A

Jun 27, 2017

I have enjoyed and learnt a lot with this course. This course give me the opportunity to reflect on the positive and negative contributions of the UN in the humanity.

von Ana M R C

Sep 06, 2017

I can assure that after accomplishing this course I have more knowledge regarding the way United Nations work. The reason why it was created and I got to know the UN principles. In addition I got more knowledgeable about the current situation of the world in general and get to watch some videos of experts envolved with this matter subjects.

von Suhavi A

Jul 03, 2017

Its a very informative course.

von Pierre-Olivier S

Sep 17, 2017

Very interesting maerials and perspectiveto analyze history, present and future being of the UN. I would have let more time for subject matter experts to expose their viewson each topic, but overall, good and intesting content.

von Rishikesh P

Jan 27, 2018

Good course for those who are interested about the working of the UN and its future. Its duties in the maintaining peace in the world along with help people against human rights violations, hunger, poverty, illiteracy and global warming.

A Course for those who want to gain some knowledge for future education in Diplomacy or International Relations.

von AKINAGUM-ESENJOR F

Oct 20, 2017

It enlightens and very easy to operate ,i was actually scared to do a course online but this is a perfect way to learn • Thanks to coursera

von Enos W

Oct 21, 2018

The course was helpful. It expanded my understanding of United Nations in the context of global diplomacy while also highlighting the challenges it faces and and in them, the opportunities for reforms.

von Joshua E

Jun 29, 2019

Great course, my only qualms are that it is a few years outdated on some geopolitical issues, several readings are unavailable or behind a subscription, and the emergency section for week 6 I didn't feel had the right assigned readings. I nonetheless gained a lot from the course and learned about differing perspectives on how the UN works and should be fixed.

von Tianfu Y

Aug 24, 2019

It's a good course to get overview on the world order.

von RAY A J

Sep 15, 2019

EXCELLENT

von Meghan T

Sep 22, 2019

Really interesting content and lots of resources to go through at your own pace. The discussion aspect could have been promoted more.

von shruti s

Sep 06, 2019

Great start

von Muhammad G

Sep 11, 2019

The course is informative and contains so much to learn of-course. However, I find lack of recent events/developments which have taken place overtime.