Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,241 Bewertungen
428 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF

6. Dez. 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 431 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Olivia G B

30. Mai 2020

Excellent course, you earned new skills in global diplomacy and how the UN works in the real international world. It is amazing this kind of ways of learning new things

von Robi A

10. Sep. 2021

I have already enrolled in the course on behalf of UNHCR then the email changed due to wrong reason I am a Rohingya refugee of Myanmar now I need to get my certificate

von Spandan M

30. Apr. 2020

I loved doing this course it really gives a great run-through of the UN and its functions. A must-do for someone who is planning to enter into international relations.

von Alaa M A M

8. Juni 2020

In this course, I learned a lot about the United Nations, what it represents, and the role it plays in the world, as well as a lot of information that interests me.

von ALICE K B

4. Mai 2020

Excellent content, I learnt a lot more than I had anticipated, I actually learnt more content than when I was doing my semester on the UN during my masters degree.

von Claire B

30. Dez. 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

von Alejandra A M J

29. Aug. 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

von Priscila G

19. Nov. 2021

Ame este curso. fue didactico y muy entretenido. Los temas eran complejos pero se presentaron de manera accesible por tanto posibilitaron un buen aprendizaje

von Simsim h

7. Aug. 2020

During the studies of this course I learned a lot, thank you for providing such a course and making know better how The UN work. Gained a lot of knowledge.

von Corinne S

27. Apr. 2022

​I thought this course was very informative and manageable. The topics are timely and relevant to todays world. Thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Nestor O R B

16. Feb. 2021

Es un muy buen curso, abre el panorama del papel de las Naciones Unidas frente a las crisis y su accionar como una organización del ámbito mundial.

von Lay M M

1. Feb. 2022

This course is convenient and easy to learn. I really love learning with the coursera. I am looking forward to to take more courses in the future.

von Niharika S

1. Okt. 2020

a great course! with the best of reading materials provided. The peer graded assignments keeps your thoughts on a roll. I absolutely loved it! :))

von Tamany G

27. Apr. 2019

This was great course with a thorough overview of the UN. It gave me a clear understanding of the organisation and its place globally. Thank you.

von Choen K

21. Mai 2020

It is a fascinating course for me. It help me to greater understand how the UN Work, which is useful for my career advancement in global affairs.

von Jamal A

19. Apr. 2020

This course is amazing. I didnt know a lot about universal diplomacy or The UN but.it taught me a lot, thank you very much dear London University

von ANISH K

16. Sep. 2020

Excellent course with well explained videos and articles to Understand the UNs history, it's functions and the issues to which the UN responds.

von Pablo B I

24. Aug. 2020

I really enjoy the course, i like the methods of the University of London, and you can have and interesting introduction of the United Nations.

von Cleyton A S

16. Mai 2020

I recommend this course for all those applicants who are currently working or want to study international relations and their internal bodies.

von Luisa F T

23. März 2022

It was really enriching to hear and read all the dfferent points of view and getting the opportunity to learn form such fantastic academics.

von Isabela S C

28. Okt. 2020

Very important course to understand how the UN acts in our current world, how it was created and, also, what is next for global development.

von Denis T

17. Juni 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.

von Stefano F U

9. Juli 2020

Good course to understand the way the United Nations works and how the organization helps towards solving the different issues it faces.

von Adriana B M

10. Nov. 2020

Its been a very good experience to participate in this online course. Thank you very much. Its just a puty certificate is not for free.

von Nelly B

23. Mai 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.