Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,146 Bewertungen
394 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR
29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
6. Dez. 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 395 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Leah c O

15. Mai 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

von Mohamed A K

26. Nov. 2021

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

von Naida O

10. Mai 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

von Salome O

17. Aug. 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

von Manishita B

3. Aug. 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

von Mayor L O

23. Mai 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

von Toge D

5. Aug. 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

von Azajul I N

10. Mai 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

von Abi W

4. Mai 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

von Mother T B

30. März 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

von MOHAMMAD A

8. Apr. 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

von jane p

12. Okt. 2021

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

von Jose S M

13. Juli 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

von Halil İ

21. Dez. 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏

von FRANK A

14. Mai 2020

An outstanding course. It was very well taught throughout. It is just so relevant to what is happening today.

von Kelechukwu

16. Juli 2020

Very engaging and real life videos and reading materials tha critically build knowledge and enhance thoughts

von Joffrey D

26. Juli 2017

Enlightening course, well taught, essential materials made available. Brilliantly conducted from a distance.

von Clifford N P B

18. Aug. 2019

This is course is ideal for students delving into the complex system and bureaucracy of the United Nations.

von SOLEIVER, V (

21. Nov. 2021

This is my first course completed at Coursera Online. It looks promising for learning and also motivating.

von Kritika K

5. Juni 2020

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES FOR PEOPLE INTERESTED IN INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS AND DIPLOMACY AT A GLOBAL LEVEL.

von Yassine E R

18. Apr. 2021

I totally enjoyed the course. It was rich with materials and readings. The course is very comprehensive.

von Pial M P

29. Sep. 2020

This was the best course I have ever done. I am happy to the teachers for arranging such a nice course.

von 堺 岳

28. Dez. 2019

This course was very helpfull and valiable for me to deeply understand the basic idea of the UN.

Thanks!

von Abhishek K

13. Aug. 2021

Great course for anyone trying to get the basis of United Nations, its functions and internal dynamics

von Shayda M

9. Sep. 2019

Great detailed information with reflective tasks. A good insight into the role of the UN in the world.