Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

29. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

20. Aug. 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 434 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

von Stefano F U

9. Juli 2020

Good course to understand the way the United Nations works and how the organization helps towards solving the different issues it faces.

von Adriana B M

10. Nov. 2020

Its been a very good experience to participate in this online course. Thank you very much. Its just a puty certificate is not for free.

von Nelly B

23. Mai 2020

Very well done the lectures, and the way the course was structured and I am satisfied. I want to now start my masters at UN University.

von Mathews S

11. Mai 2020

Good course and it gives a different perspective of UN from different angles , that helps to ponder the need of UN in the global stage

von Yunusa J

25. Jan. 2021

I absolutely enjoy the Program more than I expect, Its a course to read, Its had broaden and widen me with Knowledge about Diplomacy

von Mohammad H R

9. Sep. 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

von Sun R

24. Sep. 2019

It is such a good course in which learners can actually gain more understanding on the United Nations. I love Coursera course.

von Ameerah M

26. März 2020

A comprehensive course that allowed me to update and enhance my knowledge of the structure and working of the United Nations.

von Eshraq A

17. Okt. 2019

Very interesting course. The material is very rich of information and knowledge. I really enjoyed learning more about the UN.

von Simone A

18. Mai 2022

T​he course succeeds to iniciate students on what the United Nations is, its history, structure, powers, in an engaging way.

von Eman A

14. Juli 2020

Very informative course that encourages the analytical skills of learners while providing them with handful of resources.

von leah o

15. Mai 2020

Great course so informative and educative would recommend this to anyone who is thirsty to know about the United Nations.

von Ait k M

26. Nov. 2021

Good experience. I would have preferred more international relations theory, but it's enough, thanks for the opportunity

von Naida O

10. Mai 2020

This course is very informative. It opens you up to the nuances of UN's structure and functions

I really enjoyed it.

von Salome O

17. Aug. 2020

Great use of e-tivities. I was engaged and really looked forward to my next assignment and reviewing my peers work.

von Manishita B

3. Aug. 2020

A great course to gain knowledge from. I enjoyed the learning process which was full of knowledge and fun studying.

von Mayor L O

23. Mai 2020

Beautiful, Educative, Informative, Insightful, and Impactful. I have learned a lot and I am happy about it. Thanks

von Toge D

5. Aug. 2019

Excellent program. Gauges one the opportunity to understand more about the UN and its operations around the world.

von Azajul I N

10. Mai 2020

I have come to know a lot of amazing things from this course. I really enjoyed this online program. Thanks a lot.

von Abi W

4. Mai 2020

Very interesting and provided lots of resources (videos and readings) which gave me so much insight into the UN

von Mother T B

30. März 2021

The course is very comprehensive and detailed. The reading materials put together will broaden ones knowledge.

von MOHAMMAD A

8. Apr. 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

von jane p

12. Okt. 2021

Great course- easy to fit into my working life and was helpful in that it gave me a deeper incite into the UN

von Jose S M

13. Juli 2021

Very good introductory course on diplomacy where you can get basic understanding of international relations .

von Halil İ

21. Dez. 2020

That was one of the best Course in Coursera, the quality of London University has emerged on this Course 👏👏