Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,860 Bewertungen
538 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 525 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Francisco B V R C

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

von Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

von Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

von Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

von Bunly E

Apr 01, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

von Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

von Yulia R

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

von Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

von Konstantin A P

May 26, 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

von Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

von JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

von Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

von Marian H

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

von Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

von Rafal F

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

von Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

von Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

von Philip D T

Aug 22, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

von Carlos A A

Jan 09, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

von Fatima U

Nov 16, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

von Thierno

Jun 13, 2016

nice course, reality course today, but it's also important to add how to use diplomacy as a guns against terrorism"

von Don P

May 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it opened up my eyes on how to incorporate diplomacy in my own profession life too!

von thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

von Joss L

Jul 26, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

von Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.