Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.7
Sterne
3,030 Bewertungen
878 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS
31. Okt. 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR
1. Mai 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 858 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Debbie K

2. Juli 2020

Went into this course knowing nothing much about diplomacy or foreign relations, came out with a clear understanding and my own take on the subject!

von Steven S

7. Juni 2020

Outstanding course, gets a person thinking, and I appreciate the opportunity to learn new things. Please keep the courses coming and thanks again!

von Mahendra K D

13. Apr. 2020

The teachers have shown the way and encouraged all to explore further and navigate deeper into the subject. Their guidance remained all the time.

von Meskerem

10. Apr. 2020

Thank you very much. It has really broadened my view of diplomacy and activated me to seek more training and career opportunities in this field.

von Harsh S

19. Juli 2020

Best course ever, each and every concept was crystal clear to understand, great job, brilliant course, thanks a lot really really thanks a lot

von Débora J A d S

12. Juli 2019

I thought this course was great! Learned a lot, and the workload and way the classes are divided is not too difficult to follow and work with.

von Deisy M V N

5. Apr. 2017

The professors was really experts in the subject of the course. Really great information. I learn a lot. Was so easy to understand. Thank you.

von Zamel A H A h

31. Okt. 2019

It's an excellent course for those who are planning to be diplomats or curious about global diplomacy. I have gain a lot out of this course.

von Jaehui L

28. Juni 2020

I loved the course since it starts by explaining the basic concept and moving on to what attributes are needed to be a successful diplomat.

von Evalyne K

8. März 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

von Santoesha K J

16. Juli 2020

A great and useful course. It made me think about every topic we've discussed about. I am interested to delve into this new field (to me).

von Arghya

26. Nov. 2020

A very basic course for understanding and introduction of to diplomatic practices. The reading list is very exhaustive and well balanced.

von Juan P C

29. Okt. 2020

un excelente curso, me sirvió para comprender desde el punto de vista de expertos la esencia de la función diplomática en el mundo actual

von Garima

8. Juli 2020

I benefited from this course as it gave an in-depth analysis of the discourse on diplomacy and access to some world class course material

von barry w

2. Sep. 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

von Lara J L S

2. Apr. 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

von Deepankar K

29. Dez. 2020

The course was indeed a mind opener! Got to learn so much about diplomacy in terms of international as well as multilateral perspective.

von Aletha Q

12. Okt. 2020

A MOOC course that highlights the importance of diplomacy in a cosmopolitan environment by use of videos and various interactive forums.

von Carlos A O A

2. Okt. 2020

I found this course very good, from the bibliographic references to the professors explaining about the subjects that concern diplomacy.

von Ricardo N F

22. Juli 2020

Es una excelente ventana para entender cómo funciona la diplomacia, y con ello, introducirse al mundo de las relaciones internacionales.

von Ptg

9. Juli 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

von César D R F

10. Juni 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

von Grant H

13. Mai 2020

Excellent course, informative and structured very well. Easy to follow competencies and I learned a lot. very good value for money too.

von Sunday A

15. Dez. 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

von MIAWAWANA G F

17. März 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!