Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,395 Bewertungen
708 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 29, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 695 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Charlie M

Aug 03, 2017

The course was well structured but a little basic at times. For the most part, it seemed almost entirely common sense. But the readings and the classmate reviews were very interesting.

von Sophie S

Feb 20, 2018

Peer-reviewed assignments occasionally make it difficult to finish the course on time, as you have to wait for peers to rate your work. Being able to shift course streams helps this!

von Tara C

Oct 28, 2017

All the content was really informative, and I found the videos engaging and interesting. My only issue is that some of the assigned readings were unavailable or difficult to access.

von Zarin T M R

May 07, 2020

Even though all the informations were very basic but this course is really helpful to build your perspective about how important and vast is the use of diplomacy in today's world.

von Anna I

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed this course very much but would have liked more challenging assignments. The peer review system is not very robust as some people just say 'good response'. The

von Fredrik H

Dec 26, 2019

Good and interesting content. However, I would like to have more practice or examples because the course is enormous theoretical and depends on your personal knowledge.

von Muhammad M U H

Jun 18, 2020

I really liked the course and gained quite some knowledge. It would have been better if international relations would have been added but still a good learning curve.

von Yvonne

Oct 08, 2019

Interesting but not very challenging, sometimes a lot of repetition in the opinions. I would have liked to see more examples of diplomacy in our world of today.

von Alexander M R

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

von Elen R

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

von ANANAYA A

Jan 02, 2020

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

von Nilmadhab H

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

von Abhinav A

May 31, 2020

I expected more in terms of case studies and hands on experience which as missing. However for starters this was a good couse.

von Phil W

May 30, 2017

Really interesting and helpful introduction to what diplomacy entails and how it permeates many aspects of our society

von Iswarya K

Jun 21, 2020

I suggest this course for the students those who are interested in learning diplomacy and international relations.

von Ben S

May 25, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very insightful and a great introduction in to the world of diplomacy.

von KANKANI B

Jul 16, 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

von Anna S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

von Stephanie K

Aug 22, 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

von Rizul N

Jul 27, 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

von Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

von Laura M S

Jun 08, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

von Tersoo M A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is basic but with deep talks on Diplomacy. I have gained understanding of the term.

von Baris U V

May 10, 2020

Nice little concise course, wish there were more challenging tasks e.g. debates & analyses.

von Manjunath R

May 05, 2020

Different aspect of a global topic is brought clear, but connection lagged somewhere.