Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,510 Bewertungen
422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 410 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Zamel A H A h

Oct 31, 2019

It's an excellent course for those who are planning to be diplomats or curious about global diplomacy. I have gain a lot out of this course.

von Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

This was my introduction to the Global diplomacy courses and I must say, I had to do more. Happy that I made the choice to take this course

von barry w

Sep 02, 2016

Very good course - the team put together thought provoking video material, and the reading material was well thought out for this course.

von Lara J L S

Apr 02, 2016

It summarizes views from different authority in the area. It takes 30 minutes to an hour to do the coursework. It's highly participatory.

von Ptg

Jul 09, 2019

I think it is a great coruse for whoever wants to get started in the diplomacy world, full of resources and interestin topics to tackle.

von César D R F

Jun 11, 2019

I really enjoy this MOOC.

I'm very grateful with University of London for sharing such a nice program to foreign students.

Congratulations

von Sunday E A

Dec 15, 2019

I benefited a lot from this course because it has healed my ignorance about the diplomatic world and i now know better about diplomacy.

von MIAWAWANA G F

Mar 17, 2018

super cette formation , j'ai appris des choses très importante Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Yuliya M

Feb 11, 2019

Really understandable and informative course! Strongly advise it to everyone who is interested in world politics and diplomacy itself!

von Anyanwu A D

Nov 30, 2019

I really like the course. I think it just needs a lot more explanation cause I learn slowly and understand slowly. Thank you so much.

von Valerie R

Mar 22, 2020

Course enhanced my knowledge and discipline regarding diplomatic history and theory, moderately challenging and I feel more refined

von Soumadeep G

Mar 26, 2018

This is a short but effective course that I highly recommend to anyone that wishes to acquire a clear understanding of diplomacy.

von Kristin A

Nov 23, 2016

Love the grading method! It helpts to review and excercise and think about your task when you read and rate other people - Great!

von Gergő B K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

von Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

von Sultan A S

Jan 22, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

von Yang Y

Aug 25, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

von Christina D

Feb 18, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

von Bunly E

Apr 01, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

von Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

von Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

von Ali B

Jul 07, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

von JINTU D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

von Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

von Marian H

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations