Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
stars
1,420 Bewertungen
390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 378 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von SHAHIN A

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

von Mohamed W E G

Jun 24, 2017

A great course that has multitude of perspectives on Diplomacy . I Strongly recommend it for everyone.

von Guillaume S

Dec 01, 2019

I found that course excellent! Interesting, going pretty deep in the topic. I enjoyed it very much.

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Martin S

Jul 02, 2017

Great course! Material is very informative and peer reviews are fun. I'd definitely recommend it!

von Matthew A Y

Jan 21, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! Learned a lot from my classmates and the professors as well.

von Sadia M

May 06, 2019

enrich basic knowledge about diplomacy and creates more wider domain to understand the matter

von Stevelee N M

Apr 04, 2019

Its been a great learning experience - thanks so much to the Coursera team and Dr Simon Rofe.

von Ram n P

Feb 16, 2017

its really a superb course to understand diplomacy in international arena. it helped me alot

von Pierre-Alexandre C

Jan 12, 2017

Very interesting course! The lectures are great; so is the cooperative format of the course.

von lourdes f

May 29, 2017

Immensely enjoyed this course in these times of intense and erratic diplomatic engagements.

von Kingshuk s

Jun 01, 2016

An Excellent introduction to the world of Global Diplomacy from a World Renowned University

von Christoph s

Jun 12, 2019

Estaba my bien este curso you aprende mucho sobre Como manejar las crisis y Los conflictos

von Luz M F

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent Mooc that help you to understand the basic terms regarding diplomacy now a days.

von Yixiao W

Oct 04, 2019

A nice brief introduction to anyone interested in diplomacy and effective communications.

von Julio C A

Sep 19, 2017

Well established course that cover completely the world of diplomacy in the modern world.

von Adriana R S L

May 10, 2018

amazing to learn from on e of the best universities in the world! incredible experience!

von Sonia C

Dec 30, 2016

A great course, providing a broad perspective on diplomacy and the role of the diplomat.

von Ravi P

Aug 13, 2016

my first ever experience with coursera and this course made me to make a fabulous start.

von Gad O

Jun 09, 2017

This is a good academic work from University of London,very insightful and interactive

von Megan H

Jan 10, 2018

This is a great first course for anyone looking to try this. What a great experience!

von AREMU F J

Mar 09, 2018

The course is good and open my understanding to the game of diplomacy in modern era

von Wence M

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent course for diplomats and persons interested in international affairs.

von ANEESH J

Jun 09, 2017

Excellent course. Extremely useful. Quality study material , and good lectures

von Rayya I

May 29, 2018

I learned a lot about Diplomacy and I feel very grateful for the opportunity.