Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World von University of London

4.6
Sterne
2,143 Bewertungen
633 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 29, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 622 Bewertungen für Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

von Abdirashiid m w

Jun 14, 2020

thank you for helping and allowed me to achieve this goal...

million thanks to coursera and university of london

von thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

von Joss L

Jul 26, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

von Oyeshi G

Jun 02, 2020

a brilliant course.If you are planning a career in international relations, this course is your perfect choice.

von Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

von Noura A

Feb 06, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

von Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

von Simion A

May 09, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

von Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.

von Robin D

Apr 04, 2020

Great course! Gives a great understanding of diplomacy and how diplomacy is changing and its further trends.

von Shayda M

Sep 09, 2019

Good basic introduction to the subject. Nice balance of input and resources with a requirement of research.

von Jeanne A C

May 30, 2017

This course has whet my appetite for more courses in international politics and global diplomacy. Thanks!

von Arafat A N

May 01, 2020

A Great Course for Understanding Basic Diplomacy throughout the Years and throughout the world we live in

von Faisal R A

Apr 16, 2020

Very great and amazing course about global diplomacy where I learned more about diplmatic life and career

von Robert D J

Apr 23, 2019

Very enjoyable. The course presentation was excellent. I would definitely recommend the course to others.

von SHAHIN A

Oct 03, 2018

Global Diplomacy is the foreign policy and management of international affairs .It represent the country.

von Philip J

Feb 20, 2020

A worthwhile course which encourages learning at all levels.

Looking forward to completing another one.

von Mohamed W E G

Jun 24, 2017

A great course that has multitude of perspectives on Diplomacy . I Strongly recommend it for everyone.

von Camila B

Jun 09, 2020

Such a great course! It gave me the right tools to understand the diplomacy in a holistic approach.

von Guillaume S

Dec 01, 2019

I found that course excellent! Interesting, going pretty deep in the topic. I enjoyed it very much.

von Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

von Md O I

Jun 19, 2020

I am very much glad to complete the course.

Thank you Coursera Team to provide such a great course.

von Kathamrita M

Jun 30, 2020

Very informative. The material provided was excellent. I never for once felt bored of the course.

von Somik V S

May 23, 2020

I liked this course's format. It is unusual and really interesting! Thank you, Dr. J. Simon Rofe.

von Yanan W

Mar 17, 2020

Very good programmation. Looking forward to learning more with University of Lundon. Thanks a lot